We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star wekend”

Review of Offshore - OC102

Offshore Croyde Holiday Cottage Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Offshore Croyde Holiday Cottage Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Offshore Croyde Holiday Cottage Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip D
LLangrove, Ross on Wye
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star wekend”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I visited Offshore with some friends for the second time this year and found it to be up to exactly the same high standard as when we visited 12 months ago, the accomodation was immaculately clean and everything worked, we were especially impressed with the welcome package.
I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a relaxing break away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay in this beautiful property and hope to welcome you back in the future. Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy18042...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home in Croyde”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Perfect holiday home in Croyde - was absolute heaven! We felt instantly at home with everything we needed for a relaxing week. House is beautifully decorated and comfortable - there is even under floor heating! The wi-fi was really good and we managed to download lots of movies and TV during our stay with no issues. The hot tub was a massive plus and lovely after a long, cold walk on the beach. Kitchen has everything you need to cook and I even did some baking while we were there, however the local pub the Thatch is only five minutes walk and has great food. The house is right by the beach (5 mins walk) but if you have a car there are loads of other beach walks nearby to keep you occupied. I also went riding on the beach through the local stables and would thoroughly recommend it. We had no issues getting into the house on Friday night - was all very easy. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: underfloor heating and a hot tub
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
Offshore has proved to be the perfect property and fulfilled expectations yet again. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the wonderful things that Offshore and Croyde has to offer even in December! Pleased that your entry was smooth and uneventful as is the norm and really look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR946
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation / Unfortunate Service”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely Accommodation / Unfortunate Service

The property is lovely, well thought out and within walking distance of the beach.

The procedure is to arrive and to collect the key which should be in a key box.

My wife arranged a birthday weekend for a few friends and us.

After a 5 hour drive, we arrived and there was no key in the key box. The mobile number for the letting agents (Ocean Cottages) went straight to voice mail and eventually we managed to speak to a neighbour who in turn tried to contact the owners, also which weren’t available. We left a number of Text messages and emails and proceeded to the pub to see if they had any accommodation and to get a bight to eat as we had no way of cooking dinner.

Eventually the owner arrived and we were let in. We received a text the following morning from the letting agent (Have several missed calls and an email – but nothing after 7pm – sorry we were unavailable at that time but presume you got in as no further calls or emails!! Eeek. Am I right in assuming that one member of your party got there early and took the key? Sincerely hope so! Just let me know if you would please. Kindest ocean cottages)

The owner kindly apologised on the evening and after receiving the text from the letting agent we responded saying we can deal with this on Monday.

The agent later arrived that evening to apologise and with a bottle of Champagne. This was very kind, but once again we didn’t wish to deal with the issue over another day and during our break.

What can I say, yes I totally understand that humans make mistakes and errors can occur, but if you are providing first class accommodation you need to provide the service to back this up and not leave clients waiting on the pavement.

If I had not spoken to the neighbour we very likely would have had to found alternative accommodation and it would have spoilt the entire weekend.

Since writing this review I have spoken to the owner and the matter is behind us. Less hope they can sort out their procedures in the future and that the agent won’t put the emergency number on silent in the evening again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Service / Lack of Key / Access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
We are delighted that Offshore fulfilled all your expectations for your birthday weekend away and can only apologise, as we have already, for the problems at the very beginning of your stay. As you have said, it is very unfortunate that you were unable to contact us immediately upon your arrival but we are pleased that the owners responded very swiftly and that your entry to the property was made possible within two hours of your arrival. Such an incident has never occurred before but as a result we have now provided additional contact numbers should there be problems with key entry on arrival at any of our properties. We do hope that you will book again through Ocean Cottages and look forward to welcoming you. We are glad that you enjoyed the champagne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa1972c...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing croyde bay”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Amazing property superb location excellent extra touches
Brilliant hot tub
Excellently equipped
Best location we have ever had
Walk to the beach in 10 mins
Fish and chips across the road were brilliant
Village very convenient
Surfing fab

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your great review of this lovely property and Croyde. It is in a great position for walking to the beach and village and experiencing all the activities on offer in the area.

We very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

kind Regards
Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196Paul
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday let we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This property is truly excellent. It is beautifully appointed in a minimalist but arty fashion. It has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. The property has clearly been cleverly designed from scratch, as a holiday let.The main living area has a really nice feel about it.....a great place to chill out after being on the beach, especially with the Bose sound system ! It is very conveniently located for the beach, shops and pubs. We had a brilliant stay.Warmly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall feel and so tastefully appointed
Liked least: Learning curve required for oven hob
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards

Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing