We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous long weekend”

Review of Dunes - OC105

Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Garden Flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Garden Flowers
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Lounge Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Dining To Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Garden Flowers
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Lounge
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Dining To Lounge
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Dining
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Kitchen
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Kitchen Area
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Scones
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Fire
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Conservatory
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Shower Room
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Fish
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Black Bedroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Black Bed
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Bathroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Double Bedroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Double
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Double En Suite
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes En Suite Room
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes En Suite
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Twin
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Twin Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Exterior
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Garden
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Aeriel
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Village
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Beach
Croyde Holiday Cottages Dunes Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gazzer201...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A fabulous long weekend”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were two families (eight people in total) and had a great stay at Dunes. There was loads of room and we appreciated the space for parking, the warm outside shower for rinsing off wetsuits and the garage storage space for boards etc. The beach is walkable. The kitchen in v. well equipped and the house warm, spacious and comfortable. We had forgotten to order towels (a reminder/flag about this would have been good) but the housekeeper brought them round within half an hour when we rang to ask where the towels were. Loads of hot water - we would definitely return to this property and I would imagine it's warm and cosy in the winter. Plenty of room for 8 people. They could do with fitting a lock on the downstairs loo, though. Very clean condition and a bottle of fizz awaiting us on arrival. Look forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: no lock downstairs loo
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
And we look forward to your return! Dunes has proved hugely popular with our guests and we are so pleased that you enjoyed everything that it had to offer. You are right - the wood-burning stove gives a very cosy atmosphere and is delightful to return to when you have just walked the beautiful beaches and stunning coastal paths! Ocean Cottages looks forward to welcoming you back and if you look on the site there are always fabulous off peak offers to be enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean spacious house”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Plenty of room for our family of three and our friends a family of four. House was clean and spacious and provided everything you need.
Nice short walk to beach through Leadengate, nice hot outside shower for your return.
Main bathroom needs a shower, only a handheld device, not great. Two en-suite areas brilliant.
Lovely garden area, hammock a big hit.
On the whole a great house and stay in Croyde.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
The Dunes has proved to be such a popular holiday cottage, located in such a perfect position for all the family. Will speak with the owners concerning the shower in the family bathroom and see if we can address that. Look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0by86
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect stay.....”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We all came from different parts of the country for two of our friends birthday to celebrate and what a great place to do it. The house was perfect and accommodate all our needs! The location is perfect for both the beach and the village. The house was clean through out. The garden was great for lounging out in.

The only downside was the neighbours as they complained about the noise but we were celebrating two birthdays, We apologise for the noise.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards

Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertigo
1 review
“Lovely location really restful”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

All our family enjoyed the beautiful house and lovely location. Great walks from the door. Beautiful beaches. We had great weather ( the best two weeks so far this year ). We were extremely sad to leave.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards

Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous large house in Croyde”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in the fabulous property, Dunes. The property comfortably housed 8 of us plus a baby and was very spacious, modern and clean. We were all very impressed with it and especially the lovely large enclosed garden which was great to relax in when returning from the beach (on the 2 days the weather allowed!). There is not much to add to the description of the property in the website but we would definitely recommend it and is one of the best holiday properties we have stayed in.
We received very prompt and friendly service from Ocean Cottages and the housekeeper, Matilda, when we had a query at the beginning of our stay. Would highly recommend booking with them.
Croyde was a lovely village with all shops and great pubs in easy walking distance of Dunes. The beach was a good 10 minute walk but an easy flat one. If it had rained less it would have been the perfect holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Hi There,

Thank You for your lovely review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the house! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Dunes in the future and hopefully there will be better weather for you!

Kind Regards
Ocean Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing