We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location for a birthday celebration.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 14
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pryorc
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous location for a birthday celebration.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a fabulous weeks stay in this very nice cottage. The location is perfect for the village, the local pubs and restaurants and the beach. The accomadation was lovely and although two rooms were a little small they were adequate for our needs. We managed the car parking by using the local village car park at £3.50 a day as the property only has room for two cars. We were a little disappointed that there were no wine glasses!!!.There were plenty of pint glasses and tumblers but no wine glasses and although the bedding and towels were obviously clean some were stained and a little tired. These are just small things that can be easily fixed. Our overwhelming opinion however that was that the property was lovely and it had everything we needed for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellfs
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational week with friends in Croyde!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As a returning customer to North Devon with Choice cottages, I must bestow upon them the highest praise for their unrivalled professionalism, overall efficiency, ease of booking, and quality of their properties, which all made for another wonderful week in Croyde.
In mid May, myself and a group of fourteen 20-somethings stayed in the Croyde Beach Haven on Hobbs Hill. On first arrival the property was immaculately presented with all rooms and bedding provided perfectly for each guest. Furthermore, the garden, barbecue and hot tub were well kept and in perfect condition to provide us with a hassle free start to the week.
The location of the house was ideal for a large group, being close to several shops in the Croyde village, next door to the Thatch pub, a short 5-10 minute walk to Croyde bay, and just down the road from the various activities at the Croyde Holiday camp.
All the living functions of the house worked perfectly with ample hot water (even for the outdoor shower) and efficient heating to keep the rooms and living areas warm throughout the week.
Another point to mention was the availability of beach toys, wind breaks and surf boards ready to use at the house which made beach trips a lot smoother for a big group.
Finally, having stayed in a couple of other Croyde cottages, I found the Beach Haven the perfect size for a group of 14 and the use of the garden was imperative during warm days as the surrounding hedges acted as a windbreak… a real sun trap!
Thank you once again for another cracking week and for anyone considering Choice Cottages I can firmly recommend them as a company run by attentive, polite and efficient individuals who guarantee a care free holiday in North Devon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Fantastic location near to the Thatch pub, and a brilliant house”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house had everything we needed for cooking, relaxing and having a wonderful time. There was more than enough room for the 12 of us to cook and eat together around the kitchen table and ample room in the hot tub afterwards.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni T
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab New Years break!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a great time in Croyde. Beach Haven provided us with comfortable spacious accommodation. The location was excellent. Beach within walking distance. The village if Croyde was lovely. Several pubs to choose from with good food being served all day. Even went surfing New Years Day thanks to Ralph's Surfing hire. Would recommend to all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tia24
Somerset UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic surprise birthday weekend”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Arrived late as believe it or not the satnav wanted to send us some place different, glad we didn't listen to her in the end. Very dark when we arrived so couldn't see outside of house. Inside warm and cosy. Kitchen and family size dinning area very nice. Bit of a tight squeeze getting fourteen of us in the lounge though, hard to watch TV from sofas. Bedrooms laid out well for young families but not so if you have teenagers as the double beds have a bunk over them. Bathrooms (3) of them are great. Lots of nice touches but quiet a lot of things not working I.e. Xbox, remote control, dvd for the price paid thought this should of been checked The kids (6 of them) loved the garden and the walks to the beach. Parking cross road for two cars only but pub will give you a pass if you ask them and you can park in there if you have more cars in your party.The pub almost on the doorstep served wonderful food but was extremely hot and very overcrowded, in fact we got asked to leave our table as we did not want dessert and they had more people waiting to come in, plus we had booked a month in advance and this was November ,hate to think what it is like in July. Although great not sure we would stay here again, would like more room downstairs for our large extended family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, bathrooms garden
Liked least: Shape of lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;