We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court
Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Sunny patio with gas bbq
Putsborough Beach 400m
South West Coastal Path runs past the door!
Open plan living by the beach
Putsborough Beach walk from the cottage 400m
Lovely dining area in the open plan living area
Dining with great views!
Entrance hall
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs double and 2 singles with ensuite (sleeps4)
Ensuite to upstairs bedroom
Main bathroom with spa bath
Super kingsize bedroom
Utility and laundry room
The large walled garden.
Putsborough beach with coastal path to Woolacombe
Putsborough Beach just as beautiful in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spangelin...
1 review
“Unforgettable holiday.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This cottage is absolutely amazing both for families and for indulgent couples such as ourselves. It is a spacious, beautifully built house with jacuzzi bath, superb super king bed, stunning open plan kitchen living area which is well equipped with top of the range appliances and full sky tv and wifi. Outside is a wonderful barbecue and patio area, private sun patio and even an outside shower to remove the last vestiges of the beach from you and your dog. The dog friendly beach of Putsborough is a short walk away and the cottage is placed within walking distance of Woolacombe, Georgham and Croyde so you need never use your car once you are there.
We really didn't want to leave this review because we didn't want anybody else visiting the cottage. It's such a hidden gem we wanted to keep it our little secret but the cottage is such an absolute credit to Claire and Jon we had to give at a big thumbs up!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your amazing review, and I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and the cottage so much. No doubt we will be seeing you again - just hope its not too long till your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwa1972
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Just returned from a week in the Garden Cottage. We were the first people to stay in the newly refurbished cottage. it is so spacious, great place to chill out if the weather not brilliant. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as relaxing as possible. it is located 10 min walk to a great surfing beach and a 10 min walk to a picturesque village. We really didn't want to leave. We would highly recommend the cottage. In our opinion you would be hard pushed to find a better cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
What a lovely review - thank you so much. I am glad that you all so enjoyed your stay at Putsborough Garden Cottage and I hope you have taken home many happy memories. Would be great to see you again one day...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2011
Thanks so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated and will be of assistance to our future guests. We hope to see you again for another visit to Putsborough...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing