We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a large family group”

Review of Sea Dunes

Sea Dunes - An traditional, idyllic Croyde bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Dunes - An traditional, idyllic Croyde bungalow
Front decking area with sea views. Sliding patio doors lead out onto the front deck for alfresco dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Sea Dunes - An traditional, idyllic Croyde bungalow
Front decking area with sea views.
Sliding patio doors lead out onto the front deck for alfresco dining.
The sea view from the front decking.
Large glass sliding doors give easy access to the front decking from the lounge
The large 24ft long lounge has plenty of space
The sofa bed is located at the far end of the lounge with lots of room to set up as you please
Fully equiped kitchen
Open plan dining area
Relaxing and spacious master bedroom
Built in storage unit in the master bedroom
En suite to the master bedroom, with shower
Large second bedroom with built in wardrobe
Twin bedroom, flooded by natural light
Bunk room with blackout roller blind
Fully tiled family bathroom including an over-bath shower with folding glass screen
Private decking area at the back, ideal for BBQ's
Private enclosed garden with outhouse for surfboards and wetsuits.
'The Little Pink Shop' only 50 metres from the bungalow
Beautiful, family friendly Croyde beach
Croyde beach in the shimmering summer heat
Surfers on Saunton's 3 miles of sandy beach
Saunton beach looking across to Westward Ho
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zipster20...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for a large family group”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very convenient for Croyde beach and village. Well-appointed and very clean. The garden was well-used and the surfers appreciated the detached room for storing their kit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Gorgeous bungalow, gorgeous location, excellant comunications with the owners who were friendly and approachable. Will be rebooking and would have no hessitation recomending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfbrighto...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect location, the house has everything you can possibly need. Very clean and organised. Landlord has been very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely go back.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your very kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medwen T
Flintshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, poor service”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very lovely bungalow for 9 adults. Very clean however beds are a little small and possibly the fridge is broken as it was very loud in the nights which affected the sleep of those in the living room.
My main complaint is with the service we received. We discovered on arrival that the sofa bed was broken via a note left at the property. No further details were provided so we panicked a little as it would mean one person did not have a bed. We had to ring the local contact to be told there was an air bed instead. We were not contacted prior to our arrival to be informed of the issue neither were any directions or information provided for the the air bed, which we feel is very poor service. We paid for 9 beds, not an air bed. When I complained, the owner was very polite but felt the air bed was even better than the sofa bed?!? No way, if air beds were that comfortable we would all sleep on air beds not actual beds! We asked for the person who was left without a bed to be refunded, which is only a 9th of the cost and what we felt would be fair given the lack of communication and bed. The owner refused, which we simply feel is outrageous. A lovely place, very disappointed by the service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
We have had a difficult summer during which a significant amount of damage has been caused, both internally and externally at Sea Dunes. We have even had to have builders and plumbers on site replacing damaged sanitary ware. One of the items damaged was the sofa bed, where the internal mechanism has been rendered unusable. I have had the sofa bed looked at and it has been deemed beyond repair. A replacement is currently being looked into. I have advised other guests in advance of their stay of the current position, but due to other issues had neglected to advise this party - for which I apologised when I spoke to them. As a temporary alternative a luxury, extra deep double airbed was put into the property as a replacement. It also has electronic inflation and deflation in order not to inconvenience guests too much. It comes with its user guide in order that guests understand its use.
All other beds at the property are standard size double and single beds. Based on this I do not feel that the sleeping facilities have in any way compromised Sea Dunes as a 'Great Place' to stay and that the negative comments are unfair and driven by my decline of the demand for financial compensation rather than an objective appraisal of the accommodation.
Regarding the noise from the fridge freezer, this is the first time that this has been raised and I will get the management company to investigate and resolve the matter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suefozz
1 review
“Fabulous Place - Highy Recommend”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Such a beautiful bungalow in lovely setting, 2nd time we've stayed here and wouldn't hesitate in going back. The bungalow itself is very spacious, there were 4 adults and 3 children in our party and we had plenty of room. Very well equipped...travel cot, high chair and children's cutlery all provided. Croyde itself is a beautiful place. We also travelled to Woolacombe for a couple of days as the beach there is beautiful. Would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing