We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i like it!”
Review of Water World Lloret

Water World Lloret
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Water World is the best water park on the Costa Brava, one of the most tourist areas of Spain and in Europe unique attractions: amazing rides, wave pools, Speed Furious, Speed Slides, Hurricanes, and the fantastic soft tracks. A set of attractions aimed at both young and adult audience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i reallt like it! the only bad thing is the waiting time in the big games but in geniral the park is great!

Thank Walid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Walid N,

Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review us at TripAdvisor.

We are glad that yu liked it. The days with a lot affluence of visitors, in the big rides there are some time of wait.

We hope to see you in our waterpark soon.

kind regars.

WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water park"
in 112 reviews
"free bus"
in 122 reviews
"all ages"
in 57 reviews
"wave pool"
in 22 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 46 reviews
"popular rides"
in 11 reviews
"big rides"
in 10 reviews
"lloret bus station"
in 14 reviews
"whole family"
in 14 reviews
"santa susanna"
in 8 reviews
"peak season"
in 11 reviews
"only down side"
in 7 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 11 reviews
"flip flops"
in 8 reviews
"young children"
in 8 reviews
"ice cream"
in 10 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 1 600 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time visiting a water park so unsure what to expect but I had a great time. We visited on a Monday in June and it was quite quiet, maximum queue times were 20 mins but most rides we just jumped straight on. Good selection of pools, flumes and rides for all ages and levels of daring! There were a few restaurants dotted around selling burgers, pizza, salad, pasta, baguettes etc at standard prices for a big attraction. It is built on a hill so your legs do get a bit of a work out! All in all a great day

Thank jenicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jenicorn,

Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind words.

We are very happy of reading your opinion and we are glad that you liked it.

We hope to see you in out waterpark soon.

kind regars.

WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time. Loved all the rides, place is really clean well until you see people throwing rubbish on floor and not putting it in the bin.
I will say the life guards are on the ball. Always watching.
Yes food is a tad pricy but it is a good deal. Double cheeseburger, fries, drinks and pot of ice cream €11.50. Not to bad especially when you can spend more at Alton towers.

I would say book your tickets online. Free bus from Lloret to waterworld.

€8 for a locker bit get €3 back. Rather have my things secure.

Lots of little places to stop and relax.

Oh it’s Hilly.

Other than that Great day out

Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Simon F,

Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind words.


We are very happy of reading your opinion and we are glad that you liked it.


We hope to see you in out waterpark soon.


kind regars.

WW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended early June. The rides were brilliant and a great selection of them. majority of staff were kind and good at what they did. The park was really clean and well looked after. We got it as a part of the holiday package with Thomas cook where we stayed nearby.

Bad points: argumentative lifeguard who was adamant we hadn’t payed for hiring a sun lounger although he had only just taken the payment for it 5 mins prior.... just lucky I kept the receipt. Pestering photographers every pathway you took trying to get you to pose... And also the food prices were expensive so worth taking a packed lunch with you.

Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dylan T,


Thank you so much for your visit and for review us.

We are glad that you liked it.

Sorry for small incident of the sunbed.We take note about your bad points for continue improving our services and the experience of our customers.


We hope to see you soon in Water World.

Kind regards.

WW


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would definitely recommend a visit to Water World. We booked online €49.50 for two adults which is a lot cheaper than on the day, as it's usually €33 each. There is a free bus from Lloret de Mar bus station that runs every 30 minutes and the journey takes around 10 minutes.
The park has a nice variety of slides to suit everyone. Some of the slides are a little worn but overall they are good.
The park was reasonably busy between 12-3 (as you can expect) but after 3pm it was a lot quieter with no queues for most slides.
Have seen a lot of people comment that the food is expensive. Personally I think that it is ok priced - you can take your own food and drink anyway to make it cheaper.
Overall it was a great day and a highlight of our holiday!

Thank Misha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterWorld_Parc, Community Manager at Water World Lloret, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mish A,

First of all thank you for your visit and for your kind words. We are very happy that you liked our park and you had got a nice experience.

We hope to see you in our waterpark soon.

Kind regards.

Water World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water World Lloret also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Water World Lloret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing