We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
49
102
115
64
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
102
115
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dont listen minute walk from the beach spanish music lovely hotel location is excellent central location families with young children check in was quick bit dated evening entertainment night life clean hotel bad reviews meal times cleaned daily kids club shutters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is not the worst....but do not come if you want ant sleep, entertainment or are vegetarian. Paid for all inclusive and had nothing to eat all week. They also shut breakfast an hour before they say and the food is reheated and reused for 1-2 days....suprised noone is very ill. Entertainment is an old guy playing cds for 2 hours at night. Hotel guests mostly germans very loud and annoying banging on walls and screamimg all night .

Location is good. Staff are nice enough..... all inclusive drinks are ok....

You get what you pay for

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lucylil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Lloret is a busy place to be something going on everywhere. The hotel was clean and air conditioned. Rooms were a bit dated but we mind as was a cheap holiday. When u closed the curtains door and shutters it was great that you could hear or see anything outside so no complaints air conditioning was a God send as most days was 34 degrees. Food was not something for everyone but chips taste the same wherever u go. Staff were very friendly and tried their best to make sure u were happy. Remember the bar shuts at 11 so go at 10.30 for a drink as they just close it no.matter how many people are still queuing for a drink. Only a choice of 4 spirits tho. Coke was all Schweppes so not that great but lemonade etc was ok. Coffees from the bar came in a plastic cup and was better than a tumbler like the last place we visited. Went to the water park up the hill for free as was another garbi hotel . Horrid walk but we'll worth a visit. Marine land was a great place to go too but the buses were a nightmare English like to queue but no other nationality seems to so missed the first 2 buses back and had to search for another to the main bus station. Food at marine land was so expensive so best take a picnic with u. Beach was fab hired loungers for the day and used it as a Base but loves the clear sea and friendliness of other holiday makers . Would go back but on a higher star hotel as that was the only disappointing thing .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank freetheparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We arrived early hours of sunday morning and we were welcomed by a miserable person on reception. We went for breakfast to be shouted at by the waiter for moving a table!!!! Breakfast choice not good.
In the evening again we were shouted at for standing in the wrong bar area, we were asked " do we want to be paying guests" !!! we are paying guests the holiday was not free.
We are seeing the manager tomorrow.
The hotel is old and tired, the bathrooms need modernising.
The location is in the middle of club land
,ok if you want to go clubbing.
Would never come here again and feel upset that we have to stay here another 6 nights.
The hotel staff need to go on training in customer service and all the reviews on rude and aggresive staff are true.
truly nasty hotel, grubby,old with discourteous staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms are dark and grubby
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Was put in a room on the inside of the hotel .it was filthy and all the rooms around us was full of teenagers who was partying all night there was beer tins thrown all over the balconies.we was moved to a room over pool after first night which was a lot better and quieter, food was very poor we ended up eating out a lot,the only good thing about this hotel is the staff they was all very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The entertainment was also very poor . We made the most of our holiday but it has put me off ever returning to Lloret de mar it has now become worse than Blackpool.

Room Tip: Don't get an inside room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at the Garbi Park the middle two weeks of August. Good Location, Clean common areas, first room 4 beds crammed in but the happily changed us into a bigger room when In Laws arrived and had a bigger room for 2 people. All Inclusive Food basic but I managed to eat well everyday and I do not eat meat. Kids tend to overdose on Cakes at Breakfast and Confections at meal time but its only 2 weeks a year. Staff for the most part friendly. The biggest issue for me was a huge bar which has a small 1 metre section outside where you can get served for all inclusive drinks. This entailed queues of up to 40 residents sometime which kind of defeats the object, Coffee was behind the bar rather than on free access as was water which added to queues. The Hotel and resort do not have many British at this time of the year and have packs of roaming European teens & 20's who are boisterous but less drunk than UK couterparts and like to sing as a pack often on the way home at 6 in the morning. The sister hotel Garbi Park has a Water Park which you can use for free by getting a wrist band at Reception , well worth doing as it is new. I read a lot of bad reviews about Prostitutes and Pimps hanging around but I think they confused the club reps on the main strip just up from the hotel. I did not have a problem once they saw I had grey hair. My children loved it and ate more than I have ever seen on holiday. The evening entertainment is low key, children's Disco, Flamenco, Karaoke etc. If you wanted something more racy it was all around you. Lloret is a nice enough town and I would have used more restaurants and bars if we were not on AI and there was plenty of choice. Beach was packed but was the type of sand which would make good concrete.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back on the right hand side
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MassiveBH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews