We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 073)
Filter reviews
1 073 results
Traveller rating
446
388
149
44
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
388
149
44
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssteep hillcourtesy busmountain viewmini marketgas hobchillax barfree minibusthe main blockbouncy castleself catering holidaycoffee makerapartment was cleanshuttle servicewalk into townon arrivalgreat apartments
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1 073 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed at Els Llorers for 7 days, we really enjoyed our time there,the fact that it's up the hill really didn't bother us because we love walking and the views were stunning.
Everyone that works there was really friendly and helpful and we done B&B and our breakfast was lovely, we ate there some evenings and really enjoyed it. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grahamemichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Els Llorers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear grahamemichaelh

Thank you for your comment and for your visit. We are happy that you had a great holiday with us, that you have beautiful views from our apartaments, also that you tasted the food from the bar restaurant. Its a pleasure know that our staff was friendly and helpful, we appreciate your recognition and our entire team thank you for recommend the apartament.

We are looking foward to see you back in the Apartaments Els Llorers.

Regards
Flávia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This was our first time staying at this resort with our three young children in which it was perfect for us, everybody friendly helpful clean lovely resort. Will be going back in two years time. Highly recommend this resort as well as location!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank slmorrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Els Llorers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear slmorrin

Thank you for your comment and for your visit. We are happy that you had a ´´brilliant time`` with us, that you could enjoyed the days with your family. Its a pleasure know that our staff was friendly and helpful, we appreciate you recognition and our entire team thank you for recommend our apartaments.

We are already looking foward to see you back in the Apartaments Els Llorers.

Regards
Flávia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

the appartments are on a hill but for someone who doesnt walk anywhere i didnt find it too bad sometimes going up and down 3 times a day.there is a free taxi between 9-6 to take you to the beach or supermarket.the staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble.the appartments are very clean and one of the biggest ive stayed in we were in a 2 bed in block b with views of the mountains pool and sea would definatley stay again fantastic holiday

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Els Llorers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Gillian H

Thank you for your comment and for your visit. We are glad that you had a great holiday with us, that you enjoyed your clean and big apartament, also that you profited from the free shutlle bus. Its a pleasure know that our staff was lovely, we appreciate your recognition.

We are already looking foward to see you back in the Apartaments Els Llorers.

Regards
Flávia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed here in April/May this year for the grandchildrens first experience of a holiday abroad.
We arrived late at night and were shown to a 2 bed apartment (we had booked 2 1 bed apartments )and we just crashed and went sleep.Wen we woke up we had no views of anything exceptt mountains so we walked back to reception and explained we wanted a room where we could see the pool and as im disabled , a low floor . The lady on reception explained we had booked rooms on the mountain side rather tahn sea view, A few moments later they offered to swap us to a ground floor poolside room, at a supplement but instead of being 2 1 bed apartments they only had a 2 bedroom one ,This was fine for us.
The apartment was spotless,very modern ,the bedrooms were spacious , the double room was right next to the bar so could easily pick up their wi fi .
Ground floor so we were straight out the patio doors onto poolside,I could see were the grandkids were at all times, their were 2 pools a childrens one and a large one and also a small park area with slide and swings , also at the other end of the pools their were bouncy castles to play on too.
The bar was clean and always tidy, the bar staff were very welcoming and friendly.The food was very nice from here we had breakfast most days and other meals too. A decent choice of food and beers too.One day we ordered food and went back and sat in the apartment watching tv and the waitor bright the food to the apartment to us so breakfast in our room too. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The pools were very clean although freezing but it was only end of April beginning of May so to be expected, by our last day we were in the pool cold or not .
There was a free shuttle bus to the beach which we used a couple of times but mostly we walked down to the beach.
We went on a glass bottomed boat trip which was good for the grandchildren to experience ,
We ate out only a couple of times as we enjoyed the bar food so always got back in times to eat there.
On previous reviews people complained about the steepness of the hill but Im on crutches with a broken back and I managed it okay.
There is a little shop at the bottom of the hill which is run by a lady who was really nice to us all, She would put baguettes in the oven and tell us to come back for them in 10 minutes ,They are delicious, a must if you visit here .

Room Tip: ASk for a low floor pool side ,
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muppetmandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Els Llorers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear muppetmandie

Thank you for taken time to write such a nice review about your last stay with us and thank you for your visit. We are glad to know that you had a great holiday with your grandchildrens, that you was confortable with your ground floor apartament, also that your child had fun in the kids zone and in the pools. We are happy that you tasted and liked the food from the bar restaurant, that you enjoyed the free shutlle bus. Its a pleasure know that our staff was efficient, we appreciate your feedback.

We are already looking foward to see you back in the Apartaments Els Llorers.

Regards
Flávia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Excellent . clean and tidy apartments, and very friendly staff beautiful location.food at bar recommended.would stay here again and recommend it to anybody .weather average but still enjoyed the experience

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank scottwilliamm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Els Llorers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear scottwilliamm2016

Thank you for your comment and for your visit. We are happy to know that you had a great holiday with us, that you enjoyed your ´´clean and tidy`` apartament, that you tasted and liked the food from the bar restaurant. Its a pleasure know that you found our staff friendly, we appreciate and we thank you very much for recommending our apartaments.

We are already looking foward to see you back in the Apartaments Els Llorers.

Regards
Flávia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews