We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ALEGRIA Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$184
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ALEGRIA Santa Cristina(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ALEGRIA Fenals Mar(Lloret de Mar)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ALEGRIA San Juan Park(Lloret de Mar)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alba Seleqtta Hotel(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Carolina(Lloret de Mar)
US$170
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)
US$184
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alva Park Costa Brava(Lloret de Mar)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$872
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (2 233)
Filter reviews
2 233 results
Traveller rating
291
627
567
354
394
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
627
567
354
394
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of choicemain townbad reviewsmin walkcleaned every daysmall poolfussy eatercleaned dailyclean towelsbeansplenty of sunbedspool viewice creamfamily holidayabitnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2 233 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is hands down the worst I’ve ever stayed in. Absolutely no way a 4 star that’s laughable!!!!
I would give it 1 star. For starters the card system is just an absolute joke, if youre used to an all inc band then your in for a shock, you have one card pp for all inc, which you have to take everywhere to get anything so if you forget it or lose it, good luck! You then get 2 drinks cards pp as you are only allowed 2 drinks at a time, you have to keep taking your glasses back, sorry, plastic cups! To then get your cards back it’s just an absolute farce. The all inc isn’t all inc, as you normally get everything included (well we always have wherever we have previously stayed) this hotel you don’t, for example not all cocktails are included, so you have to pay extra to get them, however if you pay MORE to uprgrade to gold card all inc it’s then free! LOL! It’s the most money grabbing hotel I’ve ever been to!
Trying to get a drink at the bar is ridiculous, the queues are just unbelievable (see attached pic) this is all the time not just on an evening.

The food is absolutely shocking, the people that have said it’s nice must be used to prison food! We ate out nearly every night. Beyond repetitive and it’s literally the cheapest crap you could imagine. Oh and don’t expect a waiter to bring you a drink with your meal oh no! You have to queue at the restaurant bar where there is only ever ONE member of staff on, the queue is always 100 mile long, I mean can you imagine, all the people coming for their evening meal and by the time you get your drinks your food is cold! It’s an absolute joke.

The rooms are horrid, so dated and not up to a clean standard at all. The maid comes and changes sheets and towels but our floor was never cleaned! Air con is crap, oh and you have to rent to tv remote if you want to watch tv. Again never had this before.
Walls are PAPER THIN, so don’t expect a good nights sleep!

It’s full of hen/stag parties and kids so it’s not a relaxing place to be at all, you have to go to the pool early if you want a sun lounger because there simply isn’t enough for everyone!

Its not actually the centre of Lloret, the main area is 10/15 min walk away, with great night life and 100’s or bars/pubs/clubs/restaraunts.
It’s a 5 min walk from fenals beach which only has a couple of restaurants and a couple of bars, very quiet on a night.

Majority of the staff are rude only 2 fran and hosey are actually friendly and polite.

I certainly would not recommend this hotel and I will definitely not be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Missc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H.TOP Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mr. Missc, we are vey sorry that you have had a bad impression of this establishment. We have seen that we have not been able to cover your expectations. Also, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you for the reasons you have exposed so as rotund. Once again thank you for your constructive criticism as the opinions of our guests are very important to us. Perhaps the standard of 4 stars and its rooms were not of liking of you, but every year the Inspectors from the Tourist Office of the Generalitat of Catalunya come on various occasions to the hotel, also in summer, and it is they who give the classification of the hotels, the hotel H·TOP Royal Beach having been given the category of four stars. We kindly inform you that all booking made on our corporate website have free WIFI and with a minimum stay of 3 night, FREE tickets for the double Medieval + Flamenco show in the Medieval Castle Valltordera to enjoy with the whole family. Receive a greeting from the entire H·TOP Hotels & Resorts team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good position food ok clean and comfortable beds balconies very close together and noisy at night. Beer cheap in hotel. Roof top pool great. Friendly staff and always staff cleaning public areas.

Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H.TOP Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mrs. Ruth, thank you for your comment. The satisfaction of our guests makes our daily work worthwhile and opinions like your confirm that we are working in the right direction and it motivates us even more in our job. On the other hand, we very much appreciate your comments regarding the staff. We kindly inform you that all booking made on our corporate website have free WIFI and with a minimum stay of 3 night, FREE tickets for the double Medieval + Flamenco show in the Medieval Castle Valltordera to enjoy with the whole family. Receive a greeting from the entire H·TOP Hotels & Resorts team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me my wife and 22month old son stayed at this hotel betweeb 17th June and 21st June 2018. When i booked i was worried about the reviews saying it wasnt family friendly and worried what i had got myself into. However i can say some of the reviews are completey false, the staff were great, the food great and poor was lovely. The one downside to this hotel is, its not pushchair friendly you do have to lift it up and down the strairs but do i highly recommend and would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gold931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H.TOP Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mr. Gold, thank you for your comment. The satisfaction of our guests makes our daily work worthwhile and opinions like your confirm that we are working in the right direction and it motivates us even more in our job. On the other hand, we very much appreciate your comments regarding the staff. About having a wheelchair you can come to the reception and ask for it and we would call a company that bring it to the hotel. We kindly inform you that all booking made on our corporate website have free WIFI and with a minimum stay of 3 night, FREE tickets for the double Medieval + Flamenco show in the Medieval Castle Valltordera to enjoy with the whole family. Receive a greeting from the entire H·TOP Hotels & Resorts team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel but the Spanish music which is played so loud on the roof terrace spoilt the peacefulness , even asked for the station to be changed to an English station to be told by the receptionist it can’t be changed !

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Marleydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H.TOP Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mr. Marley thank you for your comment. The satisfaction of our guests makes our daily work worthwhile and opinions like your confirm that we are working in the right direction and it motivates us even more in our job. About music we will tell to the right department to take this under consideration. We kindly inform you that all booking made on our corporate website have free WIFI and with a minimum stay of 3 night, FREE tickets for the double Medieval + Flamenco show in the Medieval Castle Valltordera to enjoy with the whole family. Receive a greeting from the entire H·TOP Hotels & Resorts team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had 7 nights at this hotel with Just Go holidays and had room on 6th floor facing the beach area, it was reasonsably quiet but people do slam doors and the walls are paper thin. Bed was comfortable and room clean. Food was not brilliant in the fact of choice, also often not hot enough. We were also there along with lots of school parties of teenagers who hogged everything. Staff very good though and did restrict them at times. For a cheap sun holiday it did us fine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool it would seem are noisy because the area doesn't close till midnight.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews