We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
82
38
18
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
38
18
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed breakfast buffet shower head costa brava good points flaws cava minibar renovation luxury
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a top contributor to Tripadvisor with over 125 reviews . This is definitely NOT a 5 star hotel - more a 'pension' or 2 star . Rooms are tiny and uncomfortable .Only 2 couples having dinner in the balcony at 9 pm ! Totally overpriced for dinner and wines . Totally overpriced for accommodation . Hotel more than half empty and easy to know why . Needs complete painting job done . Room balcony with bird droppings not cleaned . Mosquitos . On the plus side lovely location by the sea and reception staff are nice . It's easy to know why it's not working . It's not a good example for Barcelona .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank biggestjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked this hotel the day of our stay and didn't do a lot of research about it. - the lady at the reception was lovely and very helpful with bookings. When we arrived I was given a choice of two rooms, with views of the Costa Brava coastline, both rooms were lovely. Rooms included robes and slippers with toiletries.

WI-Fi was available free of charge only in the reception area, WI-FI was available in room for a cost, which I though was a bit steep considering that the rooms were about 300 euro a night.

The restaurant and buffet breakfast were good, with fine dining service and food, however the Paella was heavy and overcooked for the 40 euro price tag.

The hotel overall was quite expensive and I do not feel that it was value for money. We found while staying there that the clientele were about 55+ and it wasn't really suited to a young couple. Additionally the housekeeping was inadequate - we had to request additional toilet paper and toiletries as they were not replenished for the 4 days we were there.

The hotel is also about a 5-10 min cab ride from the center of the town.

I would probably stay somewhere else if I was to return to Loret de Mar.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces into the courtyard if you want to feel like your at a resort, and a room that faces away from the hotel if you want views of the adjacent properties.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Visited here again having already stayed previously and wasn't disappointed. If anything the hotel has improved. Great service and lovely setting. A sea view room is well worth the small extra cost. If you want a good place to enjoy the great coast this is the place to go

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hello !!! I am Any from Ukrania, I am 19 years old and I live in Blanes and this is my first report. My school request me to make a "internet social comunication action" and I decided to do this so I explain my week end.
My mother's friend Peter get married on the past 1st of September at this Hotel so we were invited. We were at a wonderfull terrace wit a waterfall and the dinner were outside on the beach!!! After this , there were a fany party at Corsario place with full of people ( I think more than 300 ) . We get bed at 4 am very tired. The morning after we enjoyed the swimming pool and the jacuzzy and the beach

Room Tip: I think this is the best hotel I ever seen, enjoyed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anastasias s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were in the hotel this agoust. The place is a dream, good views i front of the beach. The most spectacular thing is to have dinner with exquisite food, and accompanied by excellent live music high level. 10 staff attention (they know lenguages, russian, english, french)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank eduska21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews