We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casina delle Palme

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapani, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gondolier
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Communication with Claudia, the owner was excellent, good booking info and arrival advice. The apartment was perfect! Clean, comfortable and very well located.
We were meet from the airport bus by Stephania who showed us to the apartment, located on the first floor of an old building in a lovely square, very central to bars, restaurants and shops.
Trapni is a lovely town, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size, with two bathrooms
Liked least: A little noisy at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeard777...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This place looked great on line and was a great location. However, when we arrived the whole place was under construction and we could not even see out the windows. The bed was horrible and sloped in the middle to the point my husband had to sleep on the floor. Also, from the website there are two bedrooms which is what we wanted so that we could have our son sleep in another room. But, they had locked that half of the apartment up so that we could not enter. Overall, a poor experience and felt like the owner was not honest with us. I would not recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Hi, thank you very much for your review and here is our reply even though a bit late. I am sorry you felt like the owner was not honest with you. The place was not under construction but, as you have promptly been told, as it was low season the entire building had to go to an external renewal which was not afflicting the apartment itself.
The other room was locked as you just paid for one room not for the entire apartment. Besides, we did let you use the apartment for just one night and then kept it for you for free for 3 extra nights while you were having your excursion in Palermo, and then rent it to you again when you got back.
We are really sorry you did not feel comfortable at Casina delle Palme and we would have loved you to tell us once there so that we could have done our best to help you. Unfortunately though, we did have no bad feedback from you once you were there and the note you left on the apartment diary was great insted! We just found this complain message here. Hope we can have you again as guests soon and we will try our best to make you feel at home this time.
Best regards,
the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: the beds were separate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parma, Italy
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isotta R
Parma, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing