We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great people and a lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Blu bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blu bedroom
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Blu bedroom
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Red bedroom
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Blu bedroom
Elegant style living room
Apartment entrance
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Apartment entrance
garden enterance
via san michele
corso Vittorio emanuele (200 meters far)
Ciuri Ciuri' TOP ice-cream shop (5 minutes walk from the apartment)
Trapani famous Salt-pans
San Vito lo capo Bach at just 30km from Trapani
Greek Temples of Selinunte (35 minutes by car)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trapani, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kayteeMil...
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great people and a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a great week in Trapani in Il Pesco's largest apartment. It is spacious and beautifully decorated and appointed. The antique furniture and decorations (many of which belonged to Lucia's grandparents) make you feel like a guest in a beautiful home. Sem and Lucia were absolutely wonderful and we appreciated the fact that they both spoke English so well. The apartment is very well located, if a little hard to find. It is only about a 5 minute walk from where the Palermo bus dropped us off, but it took us about 20 minutes and the help of several people to find it! Sem and Lucia are working on improvements to the apartment building, but that didn't bother us at all. We enjoyed all of the new features that they have put in. As others have said, our only complaint concerns the wifi. We did not have it in our apartment, so we brought our laptop up to the floor where Sem and Lucia live and used their signal in the hallway. Not the most convenient, but it did work. Sem says that he is working on getting wifi for the apartment.
There are numerous restaurants and grocery stores in the area, which make it very convenient. The kitchen is well appointed for cooking your own meals. All in all, we had a great stay and really enjoyed the city of Trapani.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thornmist
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lucia and her apartment are fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Il Pesco was our most favorite place that we stayed in 2 weeks touring Sicily. It was the last stop on our trip, and definitely the best. There were two small negatives, which we will get out of the way so I can go back to raving about how wonderful it was. First, the apartment does not have wi-fi (the smaller apartment upstairs does). Secondly, the building is currently being improved and renovated, which means that there are construction tools and a bit of dust and noise during the day, but nothing that really bothered us as we were out sight-seeing during working hours.

Even from our first email contact, Lucia was friendly and helpful as she gave us our choice of apartments and her phone number so that we could contact her if needed. She and her family live upstairs in the same building and so are very easy to get ahold of if needed, and Lucia was also kind enough to offer to let us use her wi-fi/laptop to check emails.

We elected to stay in the larger, 2-bedroom apartment, which was a spacious treat after two weeks of hotel/B&B rooms. The apartment is large and beautiful, and nearly every room has at least one balcony. It is on the 2nd floor, and there is an elevator, but I'm not certain if it is currently running or if it's awaiting further progress on the construction work.

Upon entering, you are in a nice entryway with a small couch and a large coat rack area. The bathroom is the first room and is a good size with actual storage space and a shower that is plenty long, though not as wide, and a shower basket to hold your shampoo and soap. There is a large living room with a table and a TV, and (we were amused to find) a Sony PlayStation. There is a dining table in the kitchen, along with pots and pans and other basic cooking implements, although we opted not to cook. The washing machine in the kitchen was a wonderful surprise and we took advantage of the opportunity to do some laundry. There is also a microwave.

The smaller of the two bedrooms does not have a balcony, but does have a queen size bed, which appeared to be 2 twins put together and thus could probably be separate upon request. The mattress was incredibly comfortable, and may have been a foam memory-style. The larger bedroom had a queen (again, probably 2 twins together) as well as a single bed for a third person. Thus, the apartment can probably sleep 6-7 people, if someone is willing to sleep on the couch.

As it is an apartment, breakfast is not provided, but we enjoyed going out to have a cappuccino at a nearby bar. The location of the apartment is ideally set in old Trapani, and there are bars, cafes, restaurants, and grocery stores nearby. It is about a 10 minute walk to the train station, and a 3-5 minute walk from the port where the bus from Palermo drops off.

The worst thing about Il Pesco was that we only stayed three nights, and I truly wish we had been able to stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montefalco
Reviewed 14 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Traffic noise outside
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gothenburg
Reviewed 20 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing