We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WenrongL85
Singapore, Singapore

Beidahu, end of season trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
Absolutely awesome and fulfilling family trip, the people were amazing, service on site was great, felt the great hospitality and clubmed culture. Ski coach - Coach Zhang Shou Peng gave very sound coaching lessons for beginner. Made great friends with other guests and the GOs. Will definitely recommend this place.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
46.6 km from Club med Beidahu - China
Free Wifi
Free parking
照片
    46.7 km from Club med Beidahu - China
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    294141b427004e8f83b34df23a93c049
    No fees just great deals
    • Vio.com
    46.8 km from Club med Beidahu - China
    • Vio.com
    44.2 km from Club med Beidahu - China
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    大床间
    • Vio.com
    • Trip.com
    48.0 km from Club med Beidahu - China
    外观
    • Trip.com
    Restaurant
    外景图
    • Algotels
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    暖色调的床品,很舒服的感觉
    • ZenHotels.com
    48.2 km from Club med Beidahu - China
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    user review upload
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      29.5 km from Club med Beidahu - China
      商务大床房
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
        View more hotels in Jilin
        Reviews (1 025)
        Filter reviews
        1 025 results
        Traveller rating
        912
        83
        19
        3
        8
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        912
        83
        19
        3
        8
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews ski resort ski school nice experience reception team adults and kids family ski trip evening shows room manager feel at home nightly entertainment amazing food fun family lunch dinner team including memorable holiday out of the way new friends
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 1 025 reviews
        Reviewed 6 March 2024

        My husband & I travelled 9 hours flights with 1 transit with 2 hours drive to reach Club Med Beidahu for 4D3N ski experience. On the 1st day we have given our feedback on the food & the Head of F&B and Executive Chef (Carol) take note to improvise immediately. Knowing that i like soft cheese like brie, Carol personally bring them on my table every breakfast as they don't serve soft cheese during breakfast. On top of that, they specially prepared my favourite braised sea cucumber ( 10 pcs ) and my husband favourite lemon fried pork cutlet the next day & it was cooked upon our arrival. The most delicious food we ever tasted.

        As for ski school, I have enrolled for beginner level lesson guided by coach Chen which was assertive & tactful in giving us basic lesson. I have quickly mastered the beginner (fundamental) in the morning & advanced to Beginner 1 in the afternoon. The best coach was Coach Adan for Beginner 1. He was quick to spot every student's mistake & correct us immediately with precision & patience. After class, Adan also concern if we are OK or if we are injured during his class. Now i can progress to Beginner 2 in my next ski lesson; thanks to Adan that I could ski Green slopes confidently with no fear.

        Be careful of a lady ski coach call Yao Yao. She put our life at risk because she brought us to a dangerous slope without guidance & she was happy to see us fall & tumbled. She said most of us are not upto her standard & instantly downgraded us back to Beginner 1 & then she left us behind at the mountain top. She only focus on 1 student who she would coach as Beginner 2 student. The rest of us fall & tumbled down the slopes as Yao Yao coach ski ahead & left us on our own. A few of our team mates have complaint about Coach Yao Yao's attitude & hope that other Club Med member will not endure the same experience or I'll treatment from her again.

        Generally, Club Med Beidahu is worth the traveling time & value for money. Be prepared to speak Mandarin during the ski as most instructors are Mandarin speaking coaches.

        Room tip: For 40% cheaper ski equipment rental, you may rent from Beidahu Ski center 50 meter in-door walk from Club Med Ski center
        Date of stay: February 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank Scenic39972910185
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 4 March 2024

        I cannot emphasize what a great trip this was for me and my friend. It was our first ski trip and we really enjoyed our one week stay at club med beidahu. We felt very well taken care of throughout the stay and can’t wait to return again! Special shoutout to instructor Peng who was very patient and kind when teaching us ski basics and we gained a lot from his lessons! We also want to thank Maggie our yoga instructor who was very welcoming. Big thanks to the Chief, all the staff who greeted us at the entrance, restaurant and we never once felt lost and always felt at home during the trip! Thank you to Julio, Jack, Bobby and many others who offered us precious help during the trip!

        Date of stay: February 2024
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with Club Med
        1  Thank Minseetea
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 26 February 2024

        We immediately felt home away from home because of the warm hospitality of the GO team led by the energetic CDV Yannis. Yannis is a very involved CDV and you can see him almost everywhere in the village. As we enter the dining area, he’s there will Abdel and Chokri who are so efficient, sharp and helpful. The rest of the GO team who took care of us and shared lovely dining moments with us such as Julio, Jade, Ines, Novan, Sira, Kara, Maulana, Boone, Ming, Ben, Cleo, Lubna, Wendy, Amir, Shaun, Will, Lisa, Maggie, Deborah, Darren, Jeff, chef Jack. Thank you for sharing so much laughter with us. Last but not least, to our ski & snowboard instructors: Ethan, Victor and Ben. We learnt a lot from all of you! Club Med Beidahu is the perfect place if you are planning for a ski/snowboard trip. It has proximity to the chairlift/gondola and there are many slopes to choose from with nice long runs. The ski/snowboard instructors are there to up your level with daily lessons.

        Date of stay: February 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank joannelX5482DH
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 12 January 2024 via mobile

        Strongly recommended by our friend, my husband taking 2 kids had 5 night stay in Club Med Baidahu. All the facilities and programs provided by the hotel is exactly what we had hoped for. The personal touch from their lovely stuff is beyond our expectation.

        We were looking for daily skiing sessions under experienced coach’s supervision, hassle free ski in ski out facilities, organized whole day meal with variety, programmes to keep kids entertained, hands free holiday for parents. Club Med has them all and never disappoints us. In addition, their amazing GO team makes the trip even more memorable.

        We’d like to specially thank ski coach Jason, Tony, Tyler, manager David and many more.

        On the first day arrival, David, Jason and Tony joined the welcome dinner. They listen to our needs and recommend appropriate classes based on our individual status.

        My husband’s feedback is that he learns much more through 2-hour lesson with Jason than years’ skiing alone. Thanks to Jason and Tony’s professionalism. Jason is also my daughter’s coach and brings her up from Trident 3 to Trident B.

        From Trident B to Trident G, Tyler is always my son’s coach. My son likes him from day 1 and learnt all techniques from him. Under Tyler’s supervision on my son, my husband could focus and enjoy his own lesson.

        Thanks to David for leading such amazing team. He also spends time to interact with customers like us to really understand each individual’s need and support each of us better.

        The personal interaction with the amazing Go team makes the trip special and memorable. This is our first stay here but wont’t be the last one. We are looking forward to meeting the amazing team again.

        Date of stay: January 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Xiaoting W
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 11 January 2024

        Great for family ski holiday! All inclusive stay so that you can concentrate on skiing. The GO ski instructors were attentive and looked after the kids well, and their skiing skill elevated with the training included. Food selections was great at the restaurants, that can meet both East and West appetite. The free access to a onsen hot spring across the road was absolutely a plus point.

        Date of stay: January 2024
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with Club Med
        Thank VRHKG
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews