We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
10
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel agent the cable car station min walk the hotel staff tianmen mountain room was clean nice hotel airport english china
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We had an early train from Zhangjiajie so we decided to position ourselves in downtown for the last night’s stay and found the Huatian to be a totally comfortable, well staffed and clean option. The only negative would appear to be the clearing house for credit card charges which seemed to have trouble with security deposits on a prepaid end stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the cable car station, the hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is limited for Westerners but have a great Chinese selection! The public space in-front of the hotel comes alive at night but does not hinder hotel guests. English is really limited!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dbeerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This is a great hotel,the staff were very friendly and obliging,We stayed there twice in our holiday to the area in at the start of our trip and our last night of the trip
Rooms were very Comfortable the beds were great and the bathrooms were excellent and very clean
Food in the dining area was more for the Chinese guests than for the western guests but i guess you have to live with that
All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Zhangjiajie

Room Tip: go up as high as you can as the lower floors view is blocked by other buildings
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gazzoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I was travelling for business and had the room booked for me. I ended up being on the top floor with great city views. The suite was incredibly large with a massive bathroom that was the entire depth of the room. The decor of the hotel is kind of weird and the furniture in the lobby feels out of scale and like an after thought in such a vast space. The hotel does have a neat light show on it's facade at night.

I stayed in the hotel when exterior temperatures were reaching 40c+. The stay was mostly positive except for the air conditioning system which was completely inadequate to maintain a comfortable temperature. It would shut off when you left the room and take far too long to cool to a tolerable (though still not comfortable) temperature.

Very little English was spoken there, but the service was prompt. Laundry was done very quickly and the staff were quite friendly. The cleaning staff noticed I was trying to use a mouse on the glass top of the desk and the next day I found a mouse pad with a handwritten note to go along with it. Sure the mouse pad was dirty and old, but it was kind of a nice gesture to see they wanted to help me out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisM4205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Good:
You shouldn’t be disappointed with this hotel, it’s massive and has a nice large reception area. The twin bedded rooms are enormous and have two comfy chairs and a writing desk. The bathroom is modern stylish and also very large. The location of the hotel is 100 yards from the cable car to Mt Tianmenshan and about a 15 minute walk to the bus station.
Bad:
We can’t fault the rooms, breakfast or even the hotel staff, everything was tip top!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews