We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
15
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
15
3
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We booked the hotel for 1 night after looking on Google maps for a hotel near Mount Tianmen - then discovered it was not there at all. However, we decided to stay there anyway, and liked it so much we stayed for 2 nights. This was in late October, when it was very quiet. It's located in a spectacular setting in a river valley, with beautiful grounds with lots of flower. There was a sign in the lobby warning of snakes, but we didn't see any. We ate the the Asian restuarant, and the food was good.

They also have a farm on the plateau above the hotel, run by an Chinese ethnic minority. The manager gave us a free tour, and our grand daughter enjoyed seeing the animals, and my son-in-law enjoyed an archery lesson.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tb20flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Day started with google map location being way wrong for this hotel (2hours drive away from actual location)
Once we got there, there is a huge warning of snake at the front desk.
Apparently the resort is infested with SNAKES!
I have great fear of snakes and I really really hate and am scared of snakes.
How is it safe to stay at a resort that is infested with snakes?
How about kids? Definitely not safe! Room was okay, just dirty and not well maintained.
No-one spoke English- No-one at any level.
We could not even get toilet paper. Toilet was clogged the whole time, would not flash.
You need golf cart to get around. But they do not speak English so you need to learn Chinese very quickly to call a car.
We did extended massage session.
No sign of SPA feel there. Just dirty old chiropractor place kind of deal.
Massage itself was good but do not expect a SPA massage.
Nothing SPA about it.
They also don't put ANY charges at the hotel to the room so you need cash at all times. Even massages provided at the hotel could not be put to the room which is really annoying. Even room services had to be paid by cash on the spot. We had early flight next day, while checking out, since they spoke No English at all, it took us forever to understand we could just go.
She did not even signal we could go but kept saying something which seemed to us we could not leave. Whole experience was just not pleasant. Stay at Pullman, more convenient, cheaper, and well managed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Room was beautiful, but a little dirty to our surprise. Just silly obvious stuff like a dirty mirror! However, we were immediately upgraded to a better room. Breakfast was definitely geared towards chinese guests and I was very shocked to learn that we had to PAY to use the pool. The highlight of this hotel, aside from its beautiful setting was Ms Marsaya Chen in the "business centre". She was amazing. Helped us in so many ways and NOTHING was too much trouble. She even met us on her day off to give us tickets for Fox Fairy show. She should be promoted!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deep757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were very satisfied with the stay; we had the wooden villa.

Here's the pros:

1) Room was great, bed comfortable, gorgeous bathroom and soaking tub.

2) 2 English movie channels a huge plus

3) Breakfast was the best buffet breakfast we've had in 30 days in China. So many western options, fantastic!

4) The gym is excellent, a lot of equipment. Outdoor pool is great. Indoor pool a bit too shallow. Bring a swim cap or you will have to purchase one for 20 RMB there.

5) Free shuttle to the park at 9, 10, and 4pm and 5pm from the park; Otherwise you have to spend 80RMB on a taxi.

6) Staff speaks very good English and were extremely accommodating to all of our requests.

7) The grounds are so peaceful and beautiful, it was the perfect oasis to return to after the hectic park.

The only con is that it is a little far from the park, approx. 15-20 mins drive, but the shuttle will bring you there, so no worries. We actually enjoyed being far away from the action, it was nice and quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Get the wooden villas!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank us3345632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I was told by our tour guide this hotel is a 5 star hotel. It is far from it. The hotel room (wooden villa area) is very dirty. The floor is super dirty. I can see my own footprint on the floor. The pillow case is very dirty (see pictures). The bathroom counter top is plain disgusting (see pictures). The room is just old and not maintained well. Big disappointment. Rooms are far from reception and need transport to get to the rooms. Wifi is free but super slow. Bluebay hotel is much better than this. We stayed 2 nights there before moving here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Kira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews