We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Home Inn Zhangjiajie Dayongfucheng(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qingman Guest House(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Yijiaqin Hotel(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$19/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maosao Inn(Zhangjiajie)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California Zhangjiajie(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
30
37
18
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
37
18
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimpressive lobbyluxurious hotelchinese style hoteldifficulty communicatinghuge roomtianmen mountainbreakfast buffetbig tourspecial thanksgoogle translatecomfortable bedsrecommend this hotelzhangjiajie national parkthe busluxuryamenitiesenglish
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The rooms were big and spacious. The beds were firm and we like the down blankets- nice and soft. The bathroom was clean. Our only complaint is the corridor light would not turn off with the master light with. Otherwise it would be a perfect stay. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices- more than enough. We would gladly stay in this hotel again. For this tour , this was the chosen hotel by the Panda Tour. Thishotel is reputably the best in this city.

Room Tip: prefer the side facing the street & driveway. the blackout curtains was really dark :-)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrickph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with two children aged 7 and 4. The hotel reception was beautiful. It is a Chinese style hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a honeymoon suite which was very kind of the staff. The honeymoon suite was spacious with pink covers and hearts and flowers everywhere.

We ordered room service the one day and they sent a lady to our room to take our order because we had difficulty communicating. This was great service on their part. The breakfast was varied and had mostly Chinese items.
In summary we had a pleasurable stay at this hospitable hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Tsunami786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The bed was like a board with a sheet. We opted to put a duvet under us and a blanket on top. The non smoking rooms have been smoked in and the general condition of the hotel is deteriorating. The breakfast catered to the locals but you could get oatmeal and fresh fruit. Dinner was the same- not a lot to appeal to western tastes. The ice cream bar always had a line up.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank KSindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This is a very comfortable hotel where the rooms were large, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was clean with nice amenities. The lobby is very striking with a bit over the top decor. The breakfast had many asian options but few good western ones. I suppose that it tries to please its predominantly asian guests. In fact we did not see any westerners in the hotel. The staff does not speak much English and could not give us directions to a nearby restaurant or city center. The hotel is not near the center or the very nice river walk in the town. One had to take a taxi to go into the center of the town. It appeared that there were mostly tours in the hotel and few individual tourists. In general, the hotel is offers a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night before moving up to Wulingyuan district. Very comfortable and elegant hotel. Enjoyed the added touch of their art work. Staff tried to be very accommodating although none of them spoke English. Very strict on condition of dollars you want to convert. Ours were the best picked special by our bank and they said no.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank crystaltwo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews