We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
85
5
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
5
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary evening standard breakfast rooms are huge room was ready early the general manager beautiful hotel stove top new addition front desk evening reception the breakfast area comfortable beds free breakfast would definitely stay here again full kitchen fantastic stay friendly and accommodating staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

stopped at the Homewood suites in rocky mount n.carolina while driving to florida it is a new hotel located right off the highway check in was easy the room was ready early good thing I was dead tired the room was clean and quiet the bed was comfortable unfortanetly I did not get to try the breakfast in the morning as I had to get back on the road the shower had good water pressure the front desk was friendly

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donthegangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Donthegangsta,

Sorry your stay was so short as we would have loved to spoil you with our great complimentary breakfast. Please stop by again on your next time through and stay at least long enough for the social in the evening or the morning breakfast. So appreciate the review for others to read about your great stay!

Fondly,
Shari and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We've stayed at several hotels in the area and this is by far the best. It is a beautiful property with friendly, professional staff. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and have everything you need for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear DebraML13,

Thanks for the great review and letting others know how you felt about your stay. Sorry for the late response I must have missed this. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review so that potential guests can make an informed decision on where to stay.

Thanks again,
Fondly,
Shari and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We had a king bed room and it was very spacious and decorated very nice it also had a couch and a little sitting area. We had a full fridge, dishwasher, sink, microwave and stovetop in the kitchen! Very clean and family orientated. Lots of families here baseball tournaments and no noise problems. They have an outdoor pool which is very nice. Lots of common areas for a fun gathering, especially if your with a sports team!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sissylee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Sissylee22,

So glad you loved having families here during baseball. Sometimes it is hard to keep the children quiet as they are so excited to be at a hotel and at a tournament. I love having teams here and love all kinds of guests. The hotel is alive and fun when we have many different types of guests. Thanks for writing a positive review for the hotel, we appreciate the feedback.

Happy Summer,
Shari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

A great new addition to the Rocky Mount hotel scene. Huge rooms, comfortable beds, excellent pillows and a wonderful, very pleasant staff. Their breakfast was better than the average offering. During the week, there is an evening reception, with small plates, along with beer and wine. We enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Davidjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Davidjx,
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We appreciate your kind words and love our reception also. The design of the rooms has paid off as most guests love the size of them. Please consider staying with us again in the future!

Fondly,
Shari and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 7 and stayed in the two bedroom queen suite. As a Hilton Honors member, we have stayed at numerous Hilton properties. This was a great hotel! Check in was quick and easy. Our room was ready early. Our bedroom phone did not work but was corrected within minutes by maintenance. Housekeeping was exceptional. The room was clean and extra towels were brought to us quickly. The pool was nice and again extra towels were brought out when we requested. Breakfast was great and was delicious. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear John J,

Love when families stay here! We are so happy we made the grade for all of you. Our hotel is friendly and all guests no matter the age are always welcome. Please come stay with us next time you are in the area and thanks again for great review.
Fondly,
Shari and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews