We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

These tree houses are beautiful. Very clean. Sitting by the river was very peaceful. The tree houses are a little close to each other but still very nice. Not much to do in Robbinsville. We spent our days driving through the Tail of the Dragon, Cherohola Skyway, Moonshiners 28 and found a cute Winery/brewery.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rothmund4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We're so glad you chose River's Edge to celebrate your 25th Anniversary! We hope to see you next year, as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very nice upscale lodging elevated (on stilts) to be in the trees. Very friendly and supportive hostess lives nearby and has all the referrals you'll ever need. The riverbank has corn-toss, Adirondack chairs, fire pits and pretty rope-lighting down the path.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WJGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it's greatly appreciated. We hope you'll visit again the next time you're in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was our second stay @ the treehouse , what an extraordinary place. If you are not blown away by the campfires,the river and the serenity of the area then the comfortable bed and clean accomadations will amaze you. Doug and Laila are wonderful hosts.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prevend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your second visit with us, we love seeing familiar faces! Hope to see you back next year, as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This place is amazing. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating to our needs and even helped get the bike going after the battery went dead. Will definitely go back when in the area.

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the nice review! We'll look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We rode our Harleys up from Tampa Labor Day Weekend, and although about half the visit was rainy and precluded much riding, the comfort and beautiful setting was a nice alternative to the ride. Our luck held out and we had a full day of riding on Sunday, returning by dark to relax by the fire pit with newly made friends/neighbors in the next door treehouse. What a great way to end the day! I can't say enough about the comfort of the treehouse--it's a perfect place to spend a lazy weekend with someone you love.

Room Tip: Bring refreshments that can be stashed in the mini-fridge--coffee pot is provided with okay coffee...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, hearing how much our guests enjoy their visit with us makes the hard work worthwhile! We hope to see you the next time you're up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
16.9 km away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
722 reviews
11.2 km away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
527 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Robbinsville
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
96 reviews
29.2 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
40.2 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort

Address: 195 Old Hwy 129, Treehouse Drive, Robbinsville, NC 28771-6800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range: R2 100 - R2 661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River's Edge Treehouse Resort offers unique luxury lodging in an outdoor, "back to nature" setting. Located on the Cheoah River near Robbinsville, North Carolina, conveniently located just minutes from fuel, shops and dining. A few miles farther will bring you to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the Tail of the Dragon with 318 curves in 11 miles, the Cherohala Skyway climbing to mile high mountain tops. King memory foam beds, luxury linens, Sat TV, free WIFI, mini fridge, gas grill, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Picnic areas, 2 fully stocked fire pits, river access, fishing, Corn hole and horseshoes. Covered parking under each Treehouse, perfect for motorcycles and sports cars! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing