We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
US$91
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Phillips Motel(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontana Village Resort(Fontana Dam)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Andrews)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Owl's Perch(Robbinsville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
308
37
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
37
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housefire pitwhite pinethe dragonon stiltsdeck overlooking the rivercleaning suppliesglowing reviewswonderful accommodationscorn holeunique experiencecherohala skywayclose to towngas grillnice deckthought of everythingadirondack chairs
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very nice upscale lodging elevated (on stilts) to be in the trees. Very friendly and supportive hostess lives nearby and has all the referrals you'll ever need. The riverbank has corn-toss, Adirondack chairs, fire pits and pretty rope-lighting down the path.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WJGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it's greatly appreciated. We hope you'll visit again the next time you're in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was our second stay @ the treehouse , what an extraordinary place. If you are not blown away by the campfires,the river and the serenity of the area then the comfortable bed and clean accomadations will amaze you. Doug and Laila are wonderful hosts.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prevend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your second visit with us, we love seeing familiar faces! Hope to see you back next year, as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This place is amazing. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating to our needs and even helped get the bike going after the battery went dead. Will definitely go back when in the area.

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the nice review! We'll look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We rode our Harleys up from Tampa Labor Day Weekend, and although about half the visit was rainy and precluded much riding, the comfort and beautiful setting was a nice alternative to the ride. Our luck held out and we had a full day of riding on Sunday, returning by dark to relax by the fire pit with newly made friends/neighbors in the next door treehouse. What a great way to end the day! I can't say enough about the comfort of the treehouse--it's a perfect place to spend a lazy weekend with someone you love.

Room Tip: Bring refreshments that can be stashed in the mini-fridge--coffee pot is provided with okay coffee--but you might want to bring your own if you're serious about your coffee. Bring a jacket for unexpected rain and cold snaps. The room is otherwise well stocked with special soaps/shampoo and comfortable warm bedding and pillows.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, hearing how much our guests enjoy their visit with us makes the hard work worthwhile! We hope to see you the next time you're up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 September 2017


My husband and I had an excellent time at the Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort. The owners give detailed instructions on how to get there, their policies, and what is in the area (restaurants, natural wonders, grocery stores) without being too intrusive.
We stayed in the Pineroom, absolutely adorable, light, crisp and clean. It is just like the photos equipped with everything you might need (an extra blanket, aircon/heat unit, microwave, coffeemaker, table for 2, futon, walk-in-shower, lots of towels, natural soap). There was a delicious birthday cake and balloon waiting in the room for me. We ate the whole thing within three days, so good. There are many little details that you don't know you would want but they thought of. It made unwinding/relaxing so much easier. I would recommend this place and will definitely come back to explore more of the area.






Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila-Mortimer, Owner at Rivers Edge Treehouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We will be looking forward to that return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews