We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Paradise!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin along a rushing trout water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin along a rushing trout water
oh so very pretty.  Bring your camera steps to side to covered porch-front overlooks waterway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Cabin along a rushing trout water
oh so very pretty.  Bring your camera
steps to side to covered porch-front overlooks waterway
part of cabin living area
FALL Novemer 2013 so pretty
Wild Turkeys Nov. 2013--Thanksgiving coming--fly away
Fall 2013 -November by our cabin
bedroom sleeping alcove
part of dining area
part of kitchen
fireplace warm the toes and heart
Covered porch-bring your guitar and play a tune
coffee at Bistro on covered porch
river runs through it
part of waterfall
walk over bridge to pond and waterfall-in front yard
just one of the park benches to sit and read that novel
Ole Fisherman crossing.
and trout crossing-walk over bridge
look up the river-Night is here and all is well
a wheel to remember older slower days
Hike Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest nearby
Cherohala Skyway and high altitude
fall on Lake Santeetlah-
fall can be breathtaking in our woods
fall and the Smoky Mtns.  Hard to beat
Smoky Mtns. are so beautiful
Snow n the mountain.  4 season property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mountain Paradise!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you love being deep in a national forest by a gorgeous, refreshing mountain creek, you will adore this serene retreat! The winding country roads in to this mountain hideaway offer gorgeous views of the national forest, and the locals in town are both friendly and obliging. The accommodation itself is quaint, comfortable and adorable. The amenities include internet, landline phone (no cell service--wonderful escape!), laundry room, double bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa. We evacuated Florida because of hurricane Irma and the owner was both accommodating and concerned for our welfare both during and after our stay. Thoroughly enjoyed and will return as often as possible! Highly recommended if you love the quiet of the mountain country.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for coming. We were only happy that we had facilities to help those that were in need. We wish you well and most certainly would like to add you as a yearly, at least, return renter. The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary l
Pikeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time Well Spent!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect for my husband and myself. Everything was made available to us, the hosts were very kind and thoughtful. The area was well kept and just beautiful. The cabin was cozy and warm with the fireplace. Very compatible with the price! We are planning on returning soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you got taking the time to stop by. We will most certainly welcome you folks back. Great travelling guests and kept the place really clean. Please do come again and also to our other 2 cabins. The owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenbagg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Money waisted”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Horror horrid. I will never stay at a place so unkept again. Nasty owner with a bad the disposition of Yosemite Sam who will watch your every move.it was dirty and dusty. I know it's a cabin. But Clean it. I should have listened to my gut and left when I opened the door. Don't make the same mistake I did. Stay some place else. Beware !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
DEPOSIT KEPT BECAUSE of broken house rules. Brought more guests than was invited and or paid for, stayed past check out, creating problems, left trash and smoked at the cabin just to name a few:

This cabin was booked and paid for party of two people. Ken brought 4 people, 2 trucks, 4 motor bikes/ They arrived about 1/2 hour before check in, which we noted and checked out past the check out time of over one hour. We had to come across the road from our cabin and ask them to leave as housekeeping would be there. Ended up the owners had to clean out the cabin in less than 2 hours for arriving guests. Also, we have a non smoking property and they not only smoked but left the trash/garbage with the cigarette buts in the trash. Cabin was left in an unacceptable condition.. Had two huge, expensive full body towels folded and put back on shelf that had motor bike grease/trash on them. Had to take them out of cabin as they could not be used again and would not clean up. .

House rules are few and quite simple and was well know to him. They was sent to him in an email along with directions,etc. actually twice, as he must have lost he original and also are hanging on the frig. These very simple house rules were broken by him and his party. No house rules are needed for bringing unpaid/uninvited guests through Flip Key system. Furthermore, he is a liar, to put it mildly, about the cabin being dirty. It was spotless! I was there checked it less than 1 hour before he arrived. He should be so lucky to get this cabin for the pennies that he paid for 3 nights.

This man is mad/upset/ ticked that I kept his deposit and would again but would make it triple the amount as he did not pay enough for the mess he created. Furthermore, when I advised him of problems through the Flip Key system, he wrote back 5 words that cannot be repeated, nor would I want to repeat them.

The owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prochucke...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what we expected.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We expected what was written in the description, and what you would normally accept for something you pay for. What we got were sub-par conditions for our money. The cabin was not properly cleaned or aired out. There was dust on the coffee pot and appliances, leaves on the floor, and a toenail on the bathroom floor. There was a musty odor, as if the place had not been cleaned and aired out for some time. There was very poor water pressure at all the faucets. The refrigerator was loud all the time, with extremely loud noises about every 30 minutes. The bed while not specifically listed as a queen is a full-sized bed, and there is a 6' ceiling in the shower. My husband is 6'4", this would have been good information to have. It is listed as having WiFi, but it is from an extender from the larger cabin and is slow and unreliable.
When I contacted the owner she said I was being picky and kept saying that it had been a hard winter. She also insisted they never had any complaints, not really relevant to our complaints. We asked how much it would cost to move to the other, larger cabin on the site for our last 2 days. She said she would look into it and let us know. It is listed at $192 a night and she quoted us $450 on top of what we had paid for the small cabin. She said she would have to have the other cabin cleaned after we leave as the reason.
The site is beautiful, the cabin is quaint, but except for our complaints, adequate.
I would not recommend the property the owner isn't very helpful.
Overall the cabin upkeep has been neglected with window panes cracked and when we opened the bathroom window it fell out. The pond shown in the photos for this and the other cabin has almost no water and is bug infested. We booked this cabin last month so they had plenty of time to prepare it for guests and if it was not going to be in good condition for paying guests they should have contacted us so that other arrangements could have been made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private and peaceful location
Liked least: The refrigerator making loud noises about every 30 minutes waking us up.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
These folks were there for a benefit and needed more space it would seem for a large party. Wanted our other cabin for nothing/or small fee and had very feeble excuses to get it. Ended up smoking with hundreds of butts on the porch in a planter on the bistro table and in the outside chimnea and we do not allow smoking as our Flip Key ad will show. We are very allergic to smoke. Caused quite a stink and took us 4 days of airing and cleaning to get the smell out. The wife called and then hung up on me telling me to stick it---- when I gave her a price for 3 nights which included another trip to clean out the other cabin. We are really now pleased that we did not rent the other cabin to them. They tore the drawer door off the kitchen cabinet that is in the hands of the current guests. Left a big coffee pot as our 4 cup for 2 people was not enought for the big party. Their excuses was not warranted and I personally gave it the white glove treatment. We cannot be responsable for a 6 ft. 4 inch guy anyway. That is the problem that a seasoned traveler would check out. Internet is working and was working just fine. Has always as other guests know. Oh yes, she warned me she will spread the word. We cherish 99% of guests and would welcome them back with open arms. Sorry, not this group. I only will deal with people that know how to tell the truth and only the truth. We rented to 2 people not a huge group/party either. Header: Not what we expected. Truly is so. Not what I expected out of this couple either.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing