We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme adventure park visit with the boys - ages 12, 14, 34 and 69”

Cape Fearless Extreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cape Fearless Extreme would like to welcome our guests to join us in an exciting, challenging, family friendly adventure set on our natural forested property 30 minutes west of Wilmington NC. At Cape Fearless Extreme our guests will be able to push their limits, get the adrenaline flowing, and experience a sense of accomplishment unlike any thrill ride. Strengthen family bonds, build friendships! 4 progressively harder and higher courses for ages 10 and up and a dedicated kids course for ages 7-11. Experience our 650 foot zipline through the trees. 30 minutes from Wilmington, 40 minutes from the Oak Island area, 1 hour 15 minutes from Fort Bragg or Camp Lejuene.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Excellent course, training, equipment and staff in remote woods about 25 miles from Wilmington. Includes progressively more challenging courses of zip lines and various means of moving through the treetops on cables, suspended bridges, nets and ropes. Safety was key, with confidence-building security equipment and orientation and guide. Physically challenging for all of us; oldest completed 3 of 4 levels, the rest did all, and I regretted not completing the whole course. Great experience, 2:30 to 4 hours. We'll go back. Take a camera; follow good instructions on the web site. Best part: the adventure is a rush as you build confidence in negotiating the course.

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron2504, General Manager at Cape Fearless Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Mark, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad you all had a good time and appreciate our dedication to our guests safety. We hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"gloves"
in 3 reviews
"ropes"
in 2 reviews
"obstacles"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
"wilmington"
in 3 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"courses"
in 3 reviews
"trees"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 5 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The course was progressively challenging and one of our guides, Coolio, was great! We will be back again soon. Thanks for the adventure!!

Thank ZipLiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron2504, General Manager at Cape Fearless Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon and I will pass the compliment along to our guide,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

So much fun with such great staff! If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure I would definitely recommend and I would go back!!

Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron2504, General Manager at Cape Fearless Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Rachel! Thank you so much for choosing Cape Fearless Extreme, we hope to see you in the trees again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a different kind of adventure, check this place out! My family has gone zip lining before but adding in all of the rope obstacles brings this adventure to another level. Arrive 30 minutes early, bring gloves (you can buy there too) and bring a change of clothes! They provide water half way through course.

Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron2504, General Manager at Cape Fearless Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Mary! thank you for coming out to Cape Fearless Extreme! We are absolutely, a different kind of adventure! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend picked this adventure out for us and we had such a blast. The entire staff was helpful and fun and we will definitely be paying this place another visit with some friends soon. It’s great if you want to break a good sweat and share some good laughs. Be ready for a challenge!!! -Keith

Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron2504, General Manager at Cape Fearless Extreme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Keith, Thank you so much for the nice review! We agree that its a great place for couples and double dates too! We look forward to seeing you both back out in the trees soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cape Fearless Extreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing