We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails are fantastic ”
Review of Whiskey Kitchen

Whiskey Kitchen
Ranked #47 of 1 448 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Depot Historic District
Description: A chef's barroom and restaurant. One part Whiskey bar, one part world-class Southern kitchen born in downtown Raleigh, NC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

While there was a wait (covid) we were able to get in relatively fast and sat at the bar. The cocktails were so good...and the boiled peanuts were amazing. If was a bit warmer we would have enjoyed the patio!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Swelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Last night ate at this location for the first time. The food was a perfect assemble of ingredients: savory, fresh and delicious. We need restaurants like this in Wilmington, NC!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Stay40339216844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We were greeted by a very friendly host wearing a mask and seated promptly. The server pointed out the menu is accessible via a QR code and they were attentive without being overbearing. We enjoyed the atmosphere with music that was at a level so that we could talk. After placing our order, the food arrived promptly, was nicely plated, and quite tasty. We very much enjoyed the experience and will return the next time we are in Raleigh.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 302stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

So I asked my Airbnb host for a Raleigh regular good cuisine eatery and he recommended Whiskey Kitchen. I ordered a Old Fashion which was prepared wonderfully. I ordered from the menu the Pork Chops. Loved it. So the place is a great place located in Downtown. Inside decor was very nice great huge bar easy to get drinks and a very good size patio with would smokers that makes the place fit just right.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank gefirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Drinks? Excellent.
Apps? Excellent.
Food? Excellent.
Service? Excellent.

It’s a very nice environment, and we’ll definitely be back again!

Pro Tip: YOU SHALL NOT PASS ... the Whiskey Kitchen experience without ordering the Balrog cocktail. (It’s delish.)

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank aee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whiskey Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.