We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A calm and restful cottage nestled in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Juniper Pines Cottage...a nice place to stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juniper Pines Cottage...a nice place to stay
Living Room Living Room Fireplace (not functional) & TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Juniper Pines Cottage...a nice place to stay
Living Room
Living Room Fireplace (not functional) & TV
Living Room sofa side view
Staircase to loft
Living Area, Loft view
Front Entrance
Back Porch Close up view
Back Porch distant view
Back Porch
Kitchen view from living area
Kitchen stove & refridgerator
Kitchen counter & microwave
Kitchen sink & cupboard area
Kitchen table & chairs
Bathroom
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom Tub
Master Bedroom Queen Size Bed
Master Bedroom Dresser with Mirror
Master bedroom Window view
Bedroom 2 with full/regular size bed
Bedroom 2 armoire
Upper Loft back view
Upper Loft Staircase view
Upper Loft Front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pinehurst, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbi C
Anaheim, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A calm and restful cottage nestled in a convenient location .”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A cottage hidden off the road with birds singing in the trees and fresh ground coffee waiting in the kitchen. Owners were friendly and helpful assuring our needs were met at our convenience . Cottage is clean and comfortable with all kitchen needs as well as bedding and towels. Easy and speedy wifi included.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm of the property as well as welcome from owners.
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Debbi.
We're so pleased that your stay at JPC was a peasant experience! Our priority is the comfort, enjoyment & safety of our guests. We are also greatful for responsible & caring guests like yourself. Thank you for keeping our lovely cottage so nice! We hope to see you here at JPC again.
All the best of travels to you!
Marie & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhfarm
Maiden, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing could be finer”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Delightful stay at a renovated 1940's cabin with interesting history
Clean, clean, clean and very well upfitted
Sits near the owner's home but well protected privacy
Easy to get to Pinehurst and Southern Pines
Cute yard with antique farm implements
Porches front and rear with rocking chairs and table to eat al fresco on rear porch
Did I mention it is clean, clean, clean????

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks for your review which is very helpful for our prospective guests!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at JPC and appreciate that you took thoughtful care of the cottage.

You're welcome back anytime you may plan to visit our area again!

Sincerely, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was perfect for us. We were looking for a weekend getaway and wanted a Pinehurst Experience and we got it. Located about a mile off the main road, this totally remodeled old cottage still gave the you the feel of the old cottage in the woods with everything you would need not only for a weekend but an extended stay. You can tell that Marie is an A personality...the place is very well laid out and organized in a very intuitive fashion, while still maintaining its cottage charm. Our only disappointment was not having the opportunity to meet her other half and Harley the dog. Marie created a list of recommended eateries and golf courses that we might enjoy. She did not disappoint. The location of the cottage is 5 minutes from the center of Pinehurst and 15 minutes to Southern Pines. Made touring the area really easy. Looking forward to staying with them again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thanks, Randy, for such an awesome review!!! We thoroughly enjoyed having you here & look forward to the next time, which we hope will be in the not so distant future! You and Angela took such good care of the cottage, too. We appreciate that very much!
Next visit, we'll make sure you meet David & Harley ....don't know how that was missed?
Anyway. the best of travels to you both and please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young k
Hillsdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful home”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a nice experience to stay at the Cottage.The Owner Made me feel like staying at mom's place. She was very thoughtful and helpful. over all it was great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you & your family were happy with your stay & felt at home like "moms place". We invite you back to JPC soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suda346
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was greeted by David on the day of Arrival. The property was maintained very high standard.
The owners Mary and her Husband were just one phone call away for help. I felt as though I was at home. The property was very clean and the stay was very comfortable. Thanks Mary and David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property and the owners
Liked least: there was nothing i liked the least
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure to be your host! We're happy to know you felt at home & we provided all of you with a comfortable stay. You are welcome back to Juniper Pines Cottage anytime. We look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing