We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, great holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Panthea Villa

Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind Even more stunning at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind
Even more stunning at night
The very spacious kitchen and dining area includes everything you will need for your stay
Another photo of the dining and lounge area leading to the sunny terrace and pool area
The master bedroom, from this window you have a fantastic view Paphos and the ocean
Another shot of the master bedroom showing off the large balcony
The second bedroom, sleeps adults or children comfortably
Taken in the lush green garden surrounding the villa
Another photograph of the surrounding greenary around the villa
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tsada, Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful villa, great holiday.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back from 11 nights in Panthea Villa. We had a brilliant time. The villa is beautiful and had everything we needed. We made great use of the balcony, BBQ and the pool, which we had to ourselves. Dave the owner was extremely helpful with all the arrangements and the car hire service, which Dave recommended, was excellent. Paphos was only 15 mins away by car, which is a necessity. We enjoyed the tavernas, archeological sites, which were amazing and the harbour. We particularly enjoyed trips to the Coral Bay area, where we found a lovely, secluded beach and enjoyed some of the best food we had on our trip. We also enjoyed a trip to Agios Neophytos monastery, which was spectacular and only a 15 min drive from the villa. Panther villa was a great base for exploring this part of Cyprus. We would definitely like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilB1959
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Panthea Villa Tasada Cyprus”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice villa with lovely views of Pafos and harbour albeit in the distance. Firstly you will need to hire a vehicle for the best way of getting around, your nicely positioned half way up a mountain side. This is a bonus as it is cooler and central to some great eating places that you would never go to if stuck in Pafos. Not great if you have restricted mobility as it can be steep and lots of steps to negotiate trying to be honest here. There is a nice pool outside the villa this is shared by two other villas but while we were there we had it to ourselves. The villa is clean and tidy and has all amenities you need, two bedrooms one double with en-suite the other a twin bedded room with bathroom across the way on the ground floor. There are put up beds and the sofa is a sofa bed if needed. Television has basic Cypriot channels, DVD player and a CD radio. There is good free Wi-Fi. Air con is extra make sure you contact Dave the owner who is brilliant and sorts everything you need and responds very quickly. Ask Dave about hire car from Savvas all went very smoothly. There are several excellent resturants dotted about it was a joy finding a different one every night. We would certainly stay again without a doubt. Dave the owner 5 Star and Cindy who cleans the pool and all round lovely women will make your stay a happy one.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday in Panthea Viila”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is nice, calm place to stay in Paphos! Near Pafos but in mountain with cool breeze in the morning and sun a day. We had all we need and thanks owner - David he made that place very comfortable for couples and for family with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdremo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Out of Town Villa”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The facilities were good at the Villa however was disappointed that we had to Clean a lot of the Kitchen,Fridge and various Utensils that we would use. The Villa is located near a busy road which is very noisey up until about 11 at night.
In the corner house where the Villa is situated their are 2 dogs that bark most of the day. This can get very annoying especially at night when the window is opened to stay cool. These dogs set of the other dogs about. The owner is out most of the time and when he is home their is no issue. Unfortunately he is not home a lot.
On a good note. Take the hire car advice. Excellent service from the Hire car company. No problems at all. We were out most days and went to local beaches. Weather was great. Cyprus was great and we will be back however the quiet location we were expecting was somewhat crushed by the Dogs barking. We love dogs but it was great to get back home where we couldnt hear them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: dogs barking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
For my response to this review please read review below as they are from the same guests. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Villa out of town”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa has all the facilities required. Bit disappointed we had to clean various utensils knives cups for our stay. As well as the kitchen area and fridge. The house in the corner has 2 dogs. We love dogs but having spent 2 weeks listening to them bark I am looking forward to being back home. The dogs barking was an issue during the night. Not every night but most. Especially with window opened. This barking then set the neighbours dogs off. All ok when owner is home. Which is not often. The main road is noisey during the day and quietens down at night.
On a good note take hire car as suggested. Great service. Use andy local taxi firm for transport into Paphos which is about 15 min drive. The local village Tsada has 2 great restaurants. Gyros Pita and ice cream recommended in Harbour area. We went out most days to beach at Latsi just past Polis. Supermarkets down hill are great and are cheaper than Lidl. Buy a cool bag. 3 euros in DIY shop. Pharmacy on left as you drive down hill has anything you may have forgot. Everyone speaks English and they are very helpful. If driving watch the junctions. Pull out on you. Overtake you when not expecting it. Watch junction on main road. Traffic drives fast from bends.
The pool is freezing. Suggest a plunge in deep end. Not as bad as walking in.
All in all a nice villa. Away from town but not very quiet so our expectations were nowhere near met.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. I would like to say I have been informed that the owner of the dogs was new to the area and that they have now settled down. We have had three more guests since yourselves and when asked they said that there had been no problem with the dogs.

I was surprised to hear that the kitchen etc. was dirty as we have only had good reviews on how clean the villa has been. I have spoken to the cleaners to ensure that it doesn't happen again.

We and previous guests have never found the road noise to be a problem ( you can't see the road from the villa).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing