We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other traveller has booked this property
'One o' these days...'
 450 East 4th Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'One o' these days...'
 450 East 4th Street
'One o' these days...' Back Deck faces ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
'One o' these days...'
 450 East 4th Street
'One o' these days...'
Back Deck faces ocean
Back Deck with ocean view and beach access
Columbia Street (side view)
Corner of 4th Street and Columbia Street.
Dining Room (looking into sitting area at front of house).
Dining Room (seats 10)
Dining Room looking into the Kitchen area with Master BR on left.
View from dining area into the kitchen
View from kitchen area (eat-at-bar)
Sitting area at front of house.  (Queen Sleeper Sofa)
TV Area (42' Samsung Flat Screen) and Wi-Fi
Kitchen with eat-at bar; large refrigerator.
(Access to back deck and Ocean)
Well stocked kitchen (dishes, pots, pans, utensils, toaster oven, blender & small food processor.)
Kitchen View with Master Bedroom on left.
Master Bedroom with King Bed.
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath (tub & shower (door on far right of picture).
Guest Room with Queen Bed and ocean view.
Jack & Jill (shared)Bathroom
Guest Bedroom opens to the deck.
Shared Bathroom between the two bedrooms (Shower only).
'Kids Room'  1 Queen size bed and 1 Full size
(shared bathroom).
Ocean View and Beach Access from back deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrishM528
Franklinton, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The beach home is wonderful! My family had a wonderful week at the beach. The location is perfect and access to the beach is a very short walk across the street. We will definitely stay here again. The owner called us at the beach home on check-in day to welcome us and to make sure everything was in good order. The home is very nicely decororated, clean, well equipped, very comfortable and feels like home away from home. I would highly recommend this home for a great beach vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and view of the ocean/beach.
Liked least: Slow draining shower in master bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Hi Trish!
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at "One o' these days..." I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the accommodations. We look forward to having you as our guests again in 2015.

Joan and John Craig, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for "One o' these days..." I am very pleased that you found the house clean at your arrival, and that you had everything you needed for meal preparation there. I am very happy that you enjoyed your visit to OIB and hope that you will come back again.

Joan & John Craig, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you for being our guests at "One o' these days"! I am so happy that you had a relaxing vacation and that you found our house clean, well stocked with essentials and most of all comfortable!

I hope that you will keep us in mind when planning another trip to OIB.

Joan Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2014
HI Sue,
Thank you so much for the review and especially for posting the pictures. I need to remember to do that myself!

We love having you as our guests and look forward to next year!
Joan & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Hi Mary,
Thank you very much for the kind review. We would love to have you back again as our guests. I am just sorry that we do not have a summer week available for you and your family; they do get booked very quickly. If you can plan your dates in advance (by the end of the year), you should have a good shot at the dates that you want. We do have a lot of guests that book the next year's vacation at the end of the current year's visit. Please email or call me if I can be of assistance.

Thanks again for being our guests and for your wonderful review.

Joan Craig
864-895-4848
864-430-1368
jbc2548@charter.net
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing