We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep fried bacon BLT”

Beer Army Burger Company
Ranked #8 of 178 Restaurants in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: The Beer Army Burger Company features a full menu and bar but specialize in fresh ground, never frozen burgers. We have 16 rotating taps and two house beers behind a 25 foot solid mahogany bar.
Restaurant details
Description: The Beer Army Burger Company features a full menu and bar but specialize in fresh ground, never frozen burgers. We have 16 rotating taps and two house beers behind a 25 foot solid mahogany bar.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The title alone is the reason to go. On the lunch menu, it’s only $5. Lots of interesting military memorabilia, like coins and dog tags. I think I might go out of my way to go again.

Thank eer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W, Manager at Beer Army Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We really appreciate the support! We hope you visit us again soon. Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been our go to place for burgers and brews for a couple of years. Recent visits though have been a huge disappointment. Last month we took friends of ours from out of town for dinner. We were seated on the second floor in the back probably because of the size of our group (6). We were greeted right away and our drinks showed up almost as fast. After that everything slowed to a crawl. The place was moderately busy but nit jammed. Finally our appetizers arrived, candied bacon and gator bites both were fine. Our burgers took seemingly forever to show up and all the server wanted to know was did we want more drinks. Another group of 4 were seated in the back room and after a few minutes they left to wait for a table downstairs. That was the sign. Finally our burger dishes arrived and everything was cold but by then we just wanted to eat and leave. Couldn't tell if it was the server's issue or the kitchen but either way, not a great experience.

Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W, Manager at Beer Army Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that your recent visit was below expectations. Please consider asking to speak with a manager and give us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies on the spot in the future. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, we really appreciate it. Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for lunch, nice decor food was just decent. Started with the nachos which I liked the house made chips, but other than that it was just greasy chili and cheese. We opted to split a burger since they were around $15. The burger was decent, but a major downside is you have to pay $1 per topping other than lettuce tomato and onion.

Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W, Manager at Beer Army Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, we really appreciate it. Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped in while exploring new bern. Grabbed a beer with my hubby. Nice craft style beer selection. Good and cold!!
Burger was great!!

Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W, Manager at Beer Army Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for checking us out! We really appreciate the support. We hope you visit us again soon. Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

So co-workers and I decided to hit up the Beer Army Burger Company one night for a burger. I went all out for the elk burger because how often do you get to do that? I couldn't tell the difference between the elk and beef. But, nonetheless, the burger was gigantic and delicious. Service was very good and the atmosphere was kind of fun. If you are in New Bern, this has my vote as best burger

Thank berickson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W, Manager at Beer Army Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for providing feedback and the kind words. We really appreciate the support! We hope you visit us again soon. Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beer Army Burger Company also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beer Army Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing