We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious home with spectacular views!”
 SOCO Located at 6937 Virginia Dare Trail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 SOCO Located at 6937 Virginia Dare Trail
 Back Exterior of SOCO  Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
SOCO Located at 6937 Virginia Dare Trail
Back Exterior of SOCO
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Fully Equipped Kitchen Located on 2nd Level
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Fully Equipped Kitchen Located on 2nd Level
Private beach access with dune top deck.
Great Room Located on 2nd Level
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Master Suite 1 with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Large Bathroom with Double Sink Attached to Master Suite 1 on 2nd Level
Master Suite 1 Located on 2nd Level
Master Suite 2 with Sound Views Located on 2nd level
Level 1 Den with Sleep Sofa
Theater Room Located on Ground Level
Game Room Located on Ground Level
Master Bedroom 7 Located on Ground Level
Master Suite 8 Located on Ground Level
Pool Area with Private Beach Access
Deck Located on 2nd Level
Deck Located on 2nd Level
Deck Located on Ground Level
Front Exterior of SOCO
Pool Area with Private Beach Access
Back Exterior of SOCO
Seasonal Cabana Beach Service
Seasonal Cabana Beach Service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
srwillifo...
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful House that needs better Maintenance.”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a relatively new beachfront house (built 2015). It could accomodate, in luxury, a large gathering of people. However, we found numerous (nuisance) problems with our stay. Our family was visiting for Thanksgiving week. The kitchen and great room are impressive. However, the kitchen is poorly stocked with cooking equipment. Fortunately, we brought some of our own. Upon my initial inspection of the rooms, I noticed many lamps were out in the light fixtures (management quickly responded and replaced), and the curtains in almost every room were in disrepair; so while the rooms were otherwise very inviting, the broken curtains gave the rooms an unkempt appearance. The carpets and upholstery were dirty and the rooms needed serious dusting. Management did professionally clean the carpets and upholstery, still this is an inconvenience to the renters (us). Many others smaller issues existed; a toilet running during the night, towel rack falling apart, outdoor furniture broken. I have visited some very nice places in my life. I enjoy when I see the owners and management, not only, care about the quality and upkeep of their property, but also care about the comfort of their guests. I did not feel that way about this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Hello! Thank you so much for the kind and gracious words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review! We hope to see you again very soon!

Until then, KEES Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah A
1 review
“Spacious home with spectacular views!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here with my husbands family and we had a blast! The house was breathe taking! The kids loved theater room and game room. The adult spent most of our time outside in the back yard. We were excited to find a beautiful grassy backyard at the beach. Not to mention how convenient it was having our own "walk over" to the beach. It was a little too cold for us to get in the pool but it was still a nice view. The top floor living room was my favorite part .There was plenty of room for everyone to stretch out and relax. We could all gather up there and spend time together as a family. This was a special trip for my in laws, and the time we spent together was priceless. I can't wait to visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Hello! Thank you so much for the kind and gracious words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review! We cannot wait until your next vacation! If you have any questions or would like to book another vacation, please give us a call or send us a message! Until then, KEES Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_wentwor...
West Linn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful. Stay very far away from SOCO and KEES”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Do not stay here or utilize Kees. Their responsiveness to issues was awful! Multiple calls and emails without action. Blood stains on the sheets of three beds. Mold in 4 different showers. Kitchen sink leaks all over the floor and so do windows on the side of the home when it rains. Mold on a wall, water damage on ceiling, broken stove and kitchen fridge, only half of the BBQ grill works and it has never been cleaned ice maker has mold and does not work, electrical glitches throughout the house, poor cleaning from prior renters, we found dirty dishes in cabinets, very few kitchen utensils to use and cook with. For nearly 20k for a week it was nothing short of a rip off and disaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHcuff15
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding home and vacation!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved SOCO! This home is by far my family's favorite! The kids loved the adorable bunk and the awesome theater room. We spent most of our time on the beach using the cabana service, which was an unbelievable surprise when we crossed the dune deck to find our own Kees exclusive tent on our first day! The home was very clean and the beds we soft and comfortable. We had plenty of space to spread out during meals and during age separating activates. Moms on the top deck with our wine, kids hanging out by the pool or in the theater room and guys shot pool close to the wet bar. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't extend an extra night due to a family coming in right after us. We couldn't be more thankful for the flexibility on check in days and not having to pay for a full weeks stay when we only had 4 nights to get together (coming from 6 hours apart). Check in was a breeze. We didn't even have to stop for a key! This was too easy for so much fun. See you next year SOCO and Kees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach tent
Liked least: Could have a few more drinking glasses and plates
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kees Vacations unable to maintain this beautiful house!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I planned a family reunion for a long weekend with 4 out-of-state families. I don't know where to begin with the horrible housekeeping and upkeep of this property. Not only was the place trashed with cigarette butts and spills and dust and grime throughout but also lights were broken as well as appliances (microwave, vacuums, hanging lights, elevator, etc.) They even ignored to make all the beds with fresh linens and vacuumed only 2/3 of the place upon check in! I spent most of my "vacation" on the phone with Kees trying to resolve issues. Missing remotes, 4 bath towels for 16 people (!), and the real kicker....the kitchen sink doesn't have a garbage disposal! Don't spend a dime on this rental! Kees can't keep it up nor can they honor customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Kate,

I'm sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We take pride in the properties we manage. We managed to fix the leaky sink while the first night of the stay and at this time there are no other maintenance issues with the property. Our current daily housekeeping services are to remake the beds with the existing linens. We are a green company and our towel exchange consists of used towels left on the floor. As far as the garbage disposal is concerned, most properties on the Outer Banks are on a septic system and this is one of them. Having a garbage disposal in a house with an advanced engineered septic system is not only financially risky but also environmentally irresponsible. Infusing table scraps and kitchen trimming into the septic system via a garbage disposal diminishes the health and effectiveness of the system and increases likelihood of groundwater pollution. Therefore the best solution is to not have a disposal. We understand most people are unfamiliar with septic systems and will make sure to communicate the lack of garbage disposal to our guests in the future.

We apologize for any miscommunication as far as our policies and procedures and will do our best to communicate it better to our guests in the future. We value your business and hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$399
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18448606590
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing