We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing!!”
 SOCO Located at 6937 Virginia Dare Trail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 SOCO Located at 6937 Virginia Dare Trail
 Back Exterior of SOCO  Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
SOCO Located at 6937 Virginia Dare Trail
Back Exterior of SOCO
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Fully Equipped Kitchen Located on 2nd Level
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Fully Equipped Kitchen Located on 2nd Level
Private beach access with dune top deck.
Great Room Located on 2nd Level
Great Room with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Master Suite 1 with Ocean Views Located on 2nd Level
Large Bathroom with Double Sink Attached to Master Suite 1 on 2nd Level
Master Suite 1 Located on 2nd Level
Master Suite 2 with Sound Views Located on 2nd level
Level 1 Den with Sleep Sofa
Theater Room Located on Ground Level
Game Room Located on Ground Level
Master Bedroom 7 Located on Ground Level
Master Suite 8 Located on Ground Level
Pool Area with Private Beach Access
Deck Located on 2nd Level
Deck Located on 2nd Level
Deck Located on Ground Level
Front Exterior of SOCO
Pool Area with Private Beach Access
Back Exterior of SOCO
Seasonal Cabana Beach Service
Seasonal Cabana Beach Service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
srwillifo...
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful House that needs better Maintenance.”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a relatively new beachfront house (built 2015). It could accomodate, in luxury, a large gathering of people. However, we found numerous (nuisance) problems with our stay. Our family was visiting for Thanksgiving week. The kitchen and great room are impressive. However, the kitchen is poorly stocked with cooking equipment. Fortunately, we brought some of our own. Upon my initial inspection of the rooms, I noticed many lamps were out in the light fixtures (management quickly responded and replaced), and the curtains in almost every room were in disrepair; so while the rooms were otherwise very inviting, the broken curtains gave the rooms an unkempt appearance. The carpets and upholstery were dirty and the rooms needed serious dusting. Management did professionally clean the carpets and upholstery, still this is an inconvenience to the renters (us). Many others smaller issues existed; a toilet running during the night, towel rack falling apart, outdoor furniture broken. I have visited some very nice places in my life. I enjoy when I see the owners and management, not only, care about the quality and upkeep of their property, but also care about the comfort of their guests. I did not feel that way about this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Hello! Thank you so much for the kind and gracious words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review! We hope to see you again very soon!

Until then, KEES Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_wentwor...
West Linn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful. Stay very far away from SOCO and KEES”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Do not stay here or utilize Kees. Their responsiveness to issues was awful! Multiple calls and emails without action. Blood stains on the sheets of three beds. Mold in 4 different showers. Kitchen sink leaks all over the floor and so do windows on the side of the home when it rains. Mold on a wall, water damage on ceiling, broken stove and kitchen fridge, only half of the BBQ grill works and it has never been cleaned ice maker has mold and does not work, electrical glitches throughout the house, poor cleaning from prior renters, we found dirty dishes in cabinets, very few kitchen utensils to use and cook with. For nearly 20k for a week it was nothing short of a rip off and disaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kees Vacations unable to maintain this beautiful house!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I planned a family reunion for a long weekend with 4 out-of-state families. I don't know where to begin with the horrible housekeeping and upkeep of this property. Not only was the place trashed with cigarette butts and spills and dust and grime throughout but also lights were broken as well as appliances (microwave, vacuums, hanging lights, elevator, etc.) They even ignored to make all the beds with fresh linens and vacuumed only 2/3 of the place upon check in! I spent most of my "vacation" on the phone with Kees trying to resolve issues. Missing remotes, 4 bath towels for 16 people (!), and the real kicker....the kitchen sink doesn't have a garbage disposal! Don't spend a dime on this rental! Kees can't keep it up nor can they honor customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Kate,

I'm sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We take pride in the properties we manage. We managed to fix the leaky sink while the first night of the stay and at this time there are no other maintenance issues with the property. Our current daily housekeeping services are to remake the beds with the existing linens. We are a green company and our towel exchange consists of used towels left on the floor. As far as the garbage disposal is concerned, most properties on the Outer Banks are on a septic system and this is one of them. Having a garbage disposal in a house with an advanced engineered septic system is not only financially risky but also environmentally irresponsible. Infusing table scraps and kitchen trimming into the septic system via a garbage disposal diminishes the health and effectiveness of the system and increases likelihood of groundwater pollution. Therefore the best solution is to not have a disposal. We understand most people are unfamiliar with septic systems and will make sure to communicate the lack of garbage disposal to our guests in the future.

We apologize for any miscommunication as far as our policies and procedures and will do our best to communicate it better to our guests in the future. We value your business and hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenika R
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
7
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here in March. When we pulled up to the house, all of our mouths dropped and we immediately ran inside! The house was HUGE! The pictures do not do this house justice! From the pictures, I thought everything was going to be small....NO! Plenty of space, every room was big, a lot of space. It was a total of 14 of us, and we all stayed there very comfortable. The kitchen was amazing and perfect for our big family. I honestly don't have a single negative thing to say about this house. The decor and structure of the house was great. Everything was luxury and modern. The sound system through out the house was cool too. The only tip or suggestion I would give is installing an intercom system. That would be perfect to use when the food is ready upstairs, or when you need someone. Other than that, my family LOVED this house and will stay again, and highly recommend to others. We talked about staying longer next time...we didn't want to leave LOL! Oh yeah, and the location of the property was perfect too. I'm going to stop now because I seriously could go on and on about this house LOL. Thank you!
Sincerely,
The Rhodes Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Theater room and kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing