We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Wonderful vacation ”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great time at the Paisley Marlin. We will defiantly be coming back again. The condo was perfect in every way. We had fun flying kites...swimming...and visiting local atractions. The condo was great with its fully equipped kitchen making it wonderful for a family vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Get Away”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I booked a weekend here with my husband and kids, and it didn't disappoint. The condo is beautifully decorated, clean and quaint. The view from the balcony is quite stunning. You can even see the pier. The elevator was quite handy in getting all of our belongings up to the second floor. The location was perfect. The owner Amy was quite helpful and personable, and genuinely pleased to have us. There are caretakers onsite who I called with a question, and they were accessible, courteous, and helpful. We were all pleasantly surprised with this little gem, and I'm so excited we discovered it on Trip Advisor. My 3 year old daughter kept asking if this was our new house. I wish I could have told her yes! ;)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yrrep48
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday week”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the minute I put the key in the door and opened it this place was beautiful. The condo was everything that was advertised. A great location very convenient to restaurants, shopping and just exploring the Outer Banks what a wonderful week. A birthday I will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRLF
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
8
people found this review helpful

to say that the Paisley Marlin was a perfect spot for our trip to the Outer Banks would be a dramatic understatement! We brought a friend from Montana to the Outer Banks and were thrilled to be ocean front, in a cozy, upgraded, well kept and appointed condo! And, to top it off, Amy called a few weeks before our arrival to tell us that we could come down the night before our set arrival date because no one was in the villa and she wanted us to be able to be at the beach early to get more enjoyment started! When has that EVER happened? Amy is incredibly accommodating and attentive. We COULD have stayed on our balcony (2nd floor) watching the waves and dolphins, but we hit the road every day to go north and south covering the Outer Banks, only to come back to our perfect little spot to relax and enjoy the view from the balcony. We are surely planning another get away in 2016! Thanks Amy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreekCrit...
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation spot”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Nags Head where we stayed in the condo, Paisley Marlin. Everything was just great - location, condition of the condo, and great owner to work with. I had several questions and Amy, the owner, always answered promptly and with the correct information. She was so nice to talk to and made us feel welcome even before we arrived. The condo was very clean and neat upon our arrival and was equipped to meet any need we had. And the view was beyond belief. The beach access was so close it was easy for my husband and I to enjoy the sand and sun. My husband has Parkinson's and had no trouble at all with the physical facilities. We were able to park our car in the covered parking area which was a plus.

The complex managers, Mike and Lisa, were a joy to work with. We did have one question about a TV and they were there to help us very quickly. They took care of the problem and asked if there was anything else they could help us with. They made suggestions about some restaurants that turned out to be spot on. Amy, Mike and Lisa make a great team in making a vacation a real pleasure.

Work was being done to spruce up the outside of the complex for summertime. The pools were not open yet but I could see they will be great in hot weather.

All in all the Paisley Marlin was a great choice for a place to stay at the beach. When we go to Nags Head again we hope the Paisley Marlin will be available for our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of condo. Also condition of condo and how well equiped it was.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing