We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home!”

Review of Dream of Jeanne

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Private Pool Private Pool 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Front Elevation
Private Pool
Private Pool 2
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Recreation Room
Air Hockey Table
Play Area
Hot Tub
Corn Hole
Life-Size Chess/Checkerboard Set
Checkers
Crow's Nest
Deck Area
View
Volleyball
Fish Table
Horseshoes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Wonderful home!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We traveled to OBX as a group of 10. 6 adults and 4 children. This home fit us perfectly! There wasnt a thing the home didn't have!! A fully stocked kitchen, a wonderful gas grill, and a closet outside full of all kinds of toys for the swimming pool and beach alike!! Everyone enjoyed the pool table and air hockey!! Wonderful home and the reality it was listed with made renting a stressfree process!! Thank you so much to the homeowners for sharing their dream beach home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
We love Dream of Jeanne too! The owners have thought of everything to make your vacation a memorable one! We want to make your vacation stress free from beginning to end! (looks like that happened) :)
We hope to see you again next year!
The Elan Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage918
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Do not hesitate to book this one. It is perfect..... amenities, location, comfort, it has it all. We packed boogie boards and sand toys only to find that there were 6 boogie boards and skin boards for our use along with plenty of sand toys. We survived Hurricane Arthur while on our vacation here. This house is sound. Thank you to the owners for a beautiful house and for them checking in with us before the hurricane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
We loved having you stay with us! We are so glad that you all enjoyed the small touches and fun things the house offers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Siggys
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location-Amenities galore-Memories”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Exceeded our expectations for the cost. Home was very clean, spacious and well stocked with lots of unexpected extras. Almost directly across the street from beach access. Only a 5 minute walk! Beach was beautiful and we were there 1 week off season, so no crowds anywhere. We had 5 adults and 5 children ranging in age from 4 to 11. Lots of space for everyone. Plenty for everyone to do. Private pool was a big hit with both the kids and adults. All the gates had child proof locks. The grill is locked up in a shed, so no access to that for the kids as well. shed is well stocked with beach and pool items.
One tip I would give is to get your legs in shape before you go...lots of walking and stairs.
There is a Keurig in the spacious kitchen which we wished we were aware of before we got there and the sliding screen doors were very difficult to operate. Just use the kitchen door to access the 3rd floor deck and problem solved.
We were with our children and grandchildren, so we found the upstairs bedroom was the best choice for us. We later discovered it was the most comfortable bed as well.
Also want to point out that when traveling from the north you need to take158 EAST to get to the Elan office and the property. The directions did not specify, so we took a bit longer to get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: pool was a bit small for our size group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing