We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely !”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Swing and seating area under house Front door and kitchen island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living room
Swing and seating area under house
Front door and kitchen island
bedroom
Dining table seats 12
kitchen
half bath
Full bath
Across the street
More from the front porch
Side of house
Other side of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Really lovely !”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first holiday let so I didnt really know what to expect, booking was straght forward and all contact with Ann was good.

The house was easy to find and exactly as advertised, it had everything in it and more that you could think of or need !

I was there during the recent bad weather in Janauary and was physically snowed in, Ann was very generous and helpful to me in this time and I cannot praise her enough.

I highly recommend this house, the area and everything about it and if I come back here again I would love to stay here again.

I managed to pack a lot into my stay here and appreciate that I visited in winter so didn't see all that I could, but I have never seen the sea freeze before, had to dig a car out of the snow, or drive on sheet ice roads, so it was very educational for me !!!

The house is near to supermarkets and restuarants, beaches, scenery and can all be accessed easily on foot, it is in an ideal location on the island to get north and south.

Many thanks to Ann for making my stay more enjoyable by far, than if I had stayed in a boring hotel !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
You really had a crazy weather stay. I am glad you were able to make it out and head South. You are more than welcome to stay anytime. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful place with a great location. Only a short drive to the ocean. Quiet neighborhood. Only have positive things to say :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBIN S
Cissna Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location OBX”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great one level cottage, comfortable, clean, nicely decorated. There is a small beach at end of street which made this cottage an absolute gem. The beach is safe for kids and the water is at the most mid-thigh deep. The fact that this cottage is close to churches, shopping, grocery, and the little beach make it a very worthwhile vacation choice. There is also an outside shower. I give this cottage 5 stars because of all the above reasons. I would choose a different place if you have really little children because the owner has alot off decorations placed throughout the house that very small children may damage. One thing to mention is that there are beach chairs,etc at the rental along with other miscellaneous items that make it easy to unpack and just start vacationing without having to bring everything with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks Robin. I like to just rent a house and go so trying to make it easy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dacouper6
Dover, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Such a beautiful place”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous place! Very clean, fully equipped with everything you need and linens were a added bonus for us. Anne was very accommodating and answered my questions quickly. My family and I visit OBX every other year and I don't think we will be renting from anyone else because Anne's place is simply wonderful. Thank you again!! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
I appreciate your kind words. I am very fortunate to have good people who help me keep everything running smoothly. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nani-momm...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally and tastefully equipped cottage!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is so authentic for a beach getaway! The canal provides a lovely backdrop and the grounds are lush and dotted with color from a variety of flowers. The cottage is equipped with everything needed for a family visit! The beach is only minutes away and the cottage is in a very quiet neighborhood! Thanks Ann!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words. This is the hectic time of year and I think it is nice for people to be able to sit and see the garden and just relax. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing