We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Beach House, But”

Review of NH007-Tipsy Turtle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jimdayton
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Beach House, But”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our summer vacation in OBX was filled with rainy days and we were forced to enjoy all of the amenities of Double Bogey. The. House was clean with everything one needed. The only complaint of substance w what I would call is a little bit of false advertising. Specifically the rental was billed as semi oean view. What this generally meant in all of our other rental experiences is that tthe home was on the same side a the beach. In this case, the home was on the other side of the road separeted by a very busy street. This was very disapointing and no where in the advertisements was this fact divulged"

Nonetheless, the house was excellent. Please tell future renters of this fact.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of Double Bogey
Liked least: The location having to cross a street to access the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2012
Ms. Humphrey,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on this property. We apologize that you feel your vacation was so impacted by the items that you outlined. As you know these properties are individually owned homes and sometimes maintenance items do arise. We are glad that we were able to come to the property within 3 hours of each call that you made and rectify the water heater issue (reset the breaker), and the lights in the carport (replaced burned out bulb). The water heater was reported to us on the morning after your arrival (Sunday) and we thought it was resolved the same day, we heard nothing else from you about this matter so we thought it was resolved. In terms of the light bulb being burned out was reported on the Thursday of your stay and was resolved that same day as well as the blender that that your group advised had stopped working which was replaced the same day.
Again we are happy to resolve any matter that we are made aware of, but frankly this is a beautiful home that is very well maintained, and we just don't follow the mindset of being entitled to a refund for previously unknown matters that are resolved within hours of you reporting them.
We hope you find better accommodations in your future stays as you are aware that you left this property in extremely poor condition upon your departure and we do not wish to rent to you again.
Best of luck in your future vacation stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2012
Baseballblakes,

Thanks for your comments about "Double Bogey Beach House." We are happy that you had such a great vacation.
This property was just purchased by a new owner and so we will pass along your comments to them as they make improvements to the property. They have already made many additions to the property and we are sure that they will appreciate your suggestion.

Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

All the best from the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DE
Reviewed 12 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing