We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family getaway in OBX!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too Many Steps”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I (and our two pups) stayed in September. The house was nicely decorated and we enjoyed the multiple televisions and great decks.

We cooked most of our meals in the kitchen because the wind was too strong to cook on the grill (couldnt keep the grill lit). Plus, the grill was three flights of stairs down.

During our stay, a water pipe outside the house burst and flooded the carport and in front of the steps to enter the house. We had to put a wooden pallet in front of the steps to avoid the deep standing water. What a mess.....especially with dogs. We also had a problem with ants. The rental company sent someone out and he sprayed outside the doors and windows, but it didn't resolve the issue.

The house has way too many steps inside. If you are in the family room or kitchen and need a rest room, you have to go up or down stairs to get to a bathroom. The steps are not carpeted and one flight's risers is a different height than the other's. Our dogs fell down them constantly and we had to be very careful.

We will not rent this house again because of the multiple steps inside and the shared driveway with two other homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozmer
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family getaway in OBX!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a fantastic place to stay in OBX! It is about as close to centrally located as one could hope for. My wife, her parents, her brother, her best friend, and I had a great week staying here! The best part for us is that it is dog friendly, and the pooches got to be part of the trip! The house is spotless and had all of the conveniences of home. The balcony/deck is huge and the house is perfectly laid out. Even with 8 people it never felt cramped at all. Only a day trip to either Hatteras or Corolla, and plenty to do nearby. We greatly enjoyed the hot tub and access to all of the beach gear. Some of the gear looked like it had seen better days, but salt water is a wicked thing. This was our first trip to OBX and the highlight of the trip was getting to return to No Wake Zone each night to relax and recharge for the next day! If you are planning a trip to OBX with a large or extended family of 6-8, whether or not Fido is coming, do not pass this place up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRNA-Huss...
High Point, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Everything you need for a fantastic trip”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed the first weekend in May. We loved having the hot tub, ping pong table, grill, basketball hoop, corn hole, and horse shoe set up. We were able to keep our 8 year old daughter occupied and not "bored" with all the amenities. The house is almost beachfront with quick and easy access. Also a public beach access parking lot is right next door in case you want to have friends over for the day since the house only comes with 3 parking spaces (which is not a problem). This week was a perfect week for us since there was limited beach traffic and the weather wasn't scorching hot yet. The water temp was still pretty chilly, but didn't stop my 8 year old from getting in. We visited lots of tourist sites and restaurants and didn't wait in line at all due to the time of year. We took a day trip to Corolla and saw tons of wild horses everywhere. Great stay! Will definitely plan on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the ammenities.
Liked least: The keypad locked us out at 9:15am the morning of departure. Had we not had the door open on the opposite side of the house it would have been a connundrum. We would not have made it out on time. There was also no needle to air up the basketballs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore Maryland
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing