We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Lucky 12 Tavern

Lucky 12 Tavern
Ranked #20 of 91 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had appetizers of fried oysters - delicious! The remoulade sauce was great! Had buffalo shrimp - spicy! Entrees fish and chips were very good. Our server Matt was exceptional! We will be going back and we're locals.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank corolla101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped in on a whim & were not disappointed. Portions were generous & the pizza was FANTASTIC! Staff was friendly & service was quick despite the large crowds.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was wonderful to go into a restaurant that treated you like a local. The service and food was fantastic! We were welcomed and treated like a friend. The PIZZA was phenomenal. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denisejoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Bartenders made us feel at home. Food and experience were outstanding. Nice outside area on the back of the restaurant with TV's and the ring game.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank fredpeebles2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Our son likes the sports bar atmosphere here. Very small place. We had his dog with us on a day trip, so we ate on the back patio. The waitress was very accommodating-the patio serves pizza but she let us order off the menu since they weren’t busy. We tried fried flounder, mahi-mahi w black bean salsa, and crab cakes. We loved the tri color potato salad and vegetable ragout. Don’t be deceived by the looks of this place-there is way more here than deep fried bar food!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 968janicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky 12 Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Lucky 12 Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing