We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a mountain getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beaver Dam Cabins

Welcome to Beaver Dam Cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Beaver Dam Cabins
Living room with sofa bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome to Beaver Dam Cabins
Living room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Dining area
Bedroom upstairs
Front parking area with paved driveway for motorcycles
Jump into Hiwassee Lake from bear rock
Rent a pontoon boat and relax on Hiwassee Lake
Have lunch next to a waterfall
Walk a wooded path
Sit on the porch and listen to the creek
Beaver Dam Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elowe50
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a mountain getaway.”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The cabin was perfect for my husband and myself. The porch faces the creek which was peaceful for our coffee in the morning and relaxing in the evening. It was extremely clean and the beds were so very comfortable. We went exploring and found some wonderful view and waterfalls. Pat came over just to check on us to see if there was anything we needed. This was so perfect and we can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Spring is the most beautiful time in the mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beaver Dam cabins”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We're a family of five and it was plenty spacious for us. The cabin was very clean and it came equipped with all the cups and cookware and dishes that you need. The bathroom was stocked with towels and rags and toilet paper. You do not have any kind of phone service out there. But the cabin did have Dish connected to the TV. Miss Pat came by to visit us she is a very sweet lady she made us feel right at home which didn't take much considering how wonderful the place was. There is a fire pit by the Creekside there is a grill and a picnic table. you can play in the creek but it's not something you can really fish in or swim in. In the cabin there is a upstairs and it has two beds and yes they are comfortable. The downstairs has a kitchen area a living room area with a pull out bed and a dining area. The bathroom has a stand up shower but that didn't bother us any. We went to Hiwassee Lake it's very beautiful we rented a pontoon boat and spent most of the afternoon out there there's plenty of diving rocks and places to fish along with a very beautiful waterfall yes the waterfall is small but it is still very beautiful. There is a burger shop in Murphy that we ate at called Burger boy very delicious if you're just wanting a burger. I'm right across the street is an ice cream shop called The Sweet Tooth also very good. The town is about 20 minutes to 30 minutes away from the cabin you can get phone reception there depending on what kind of phone service you have. In town you'll find all kinds of things like shops, restaurants , ect. I can honestly say that we would go back to this cabin and stay Murphy again. We had a fun family weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
So glad you had a fun weekend! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April R
1 review
“ Murphy”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice and peaceful. Smaller than I expected but for the price it was perfect. Would stay again with less people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Hope you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51lea
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Want to get away from it all? Need some peace and quiet? This is the place! My husband and I stayed in Cabin 3 for 4 nights this past week. Cabin was very clean and well equipped. Beds were great-very comfortable. But beyond all the essentials the surroundings were glorious! Beautiful foliage and there is a creek that runs right in front of the porch. We were blessed with perfect weather so spent a great deal of time using the swing on that porch. The owners, Pat and Ron, could not have done more to make us fell at home. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Just wanted to let you know that mama bird hatched her eggs. The guests in the cabin this week are watching her feed her babies. Thank you so much for a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam73625...
1 review
“A perfect retreat in the woods.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I had gone back and forth with Pat repeatedly with probably too many questions, and she was very patient with me, and a wonderful person. Communications was great, and the cabin is just perfect. It was so clean I felt guilty using anything. The beds upstairs were so comfortable, both floors very roomy, and a very nice kitchen and spacious and furnished back porch, with grills and picnic tables and fire pit by the creek. You would be hard pressed to find a more comfortable place in that area, judging by my stay, and in my humble opinion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin and we hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing