We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly retreat amongst the tree tops...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaiMounta...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Heavenly retreat amongst the tree tops...”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

"There aren't enough stars", said my daughter after our stay for the rating. She said, "there should be at least 10 stars because it was amazing!". I agree!

Our stay at Eagles Nest was nothing short of magical. It was everything we thought we wanted, yet it was so much more. Location, location, location = perfect! It was quiet, serene, majestic sunsets, and more stars than you can count. The expansive deck was spacious and delightful to sit outside watching nature, clouds, birds and just unplug and relax. The home is beautifully appointed with amenities to the finest detail. This was one my best rental experiences.

Mr. Tabman, the property owner, was enormously helpful prior to our arrival and a joy to work with throughout our stay providing recommendations for activities, tips prior to arrival, directions, and the like. The house enabled us to retreat from the hectic suburban life of the city for a quiet reset. An opportunity to unplug and decompress as a family. To play a board game and not an electronic game. To sit and admire earth's grandeur only a few steps from the kitchen upon opening a bottle of wine.

Thank you, Stuart and Melody. Absolutely incredible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. We love when our guests use words like unplug, decompress, reconnect and family time. We simply provide a comfortable home with all the extras to help make that happen then the rest is up to you. We just set the mood with the views, the seclusion, the furnishings and the feeling you get from our home. One of our repeat guests once told me “you can feel the love and the warmth when you walk in” and I think they are correct. It makes us so happy to hear about families and friends making memories that will live forever. Thank you for sharing Stuart & Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, peace and beauty”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an amazing place! so incredibly beautiful, well equipped and the perfect place for rest and relaxation. Excellent communication from Stuart before we arrived including detailed directions, the house has everything you could possibly need and felt so welcoming when we arived with lights left on, nie and cool with the air con and the hot tub warm enough to dive right in!. The view is spectacular, we all feel priveldged to have stayed in such a wonderful location, we want to come back! thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomaram
Lake City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best choice ever!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thia place was everthing I wanted for our family and more. From the AMAZING view to the great hot tub to the well stocked kitchen and bathrooms. This place provided everything we needed to have the quiet laid back family spring break we craved. The spacious yet cozy layout let eveyone have their own space while still enjoying everyone's company. The kids loved the wifi and us parents enjoyed the quiet gorgeous view sitting outside 85% of our trip. We will be back for sure.

A special note for those wanting to get this place. Please make sure to have a vehicle you can go up a mountain in because the amazing view doesnt come without a lil work. Like they say once you do it, it becomes easier. The drive way is part of the adventure ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful View with Privacy”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I spent our 40th anniversary here and had a wonderful week. The views of the mountain ranges, valleys, and clouds are excellent. The house has everything you need-large deck, Weber gas grill, hot tub, well stocked kitchen, comfortable furniture and bedding, books, CDs, pool table, etc. I especially liked the tree and bird identification books that were there. The house is at the end of a road near the top of a mountain. In a week, we went down three times and never saw or heard a car on the road, until we reached the first stop sign two or three miles from the house. Downtown Murphy is no more than 15 minutes away, yet you feel like you are away from it all, when you are at the Hideaway. We both read a couple of books, did some bird watching, and did some star gazing each night in the hot tub. There are plenty of things to do in the area, but enjoying the views and the privacy rate right at the top.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Did not see a deer or bear. :>)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Eagles Nest Hideaway is truly a great place to relax and enjoy nature, the views and total privacy. We don't get that so much in our everyday lives so coming up and just relaxing whether it's reading a book or two, playing some pool or celebrating a special occasion Eagles Nest offers it all. Yet as mentioned in the review downtown is just 15 minutes away. Hiking trails waterfalls and boating are all within 25 minutes as well.

Thank you for being such wonderful guests we appreciate it. Hope to see you back for another anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable meet-up with family”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I met my cousin with her husband and baby. We had a very, very good time in this great hideaway. There are so many good things about this place. It has a lot of room to lounge, be around, cook, eat, just having a good time on the porch, sit in the hot tub etc. The way up to the cabin is interesting which adds up to the excitement. The view on the valley and the mountains is magnificent.

Contact with the owner is very good and helpful.

The cabin is exceedingly well equipped. We almost literally felt at home immediately. Will not forget these wonderful days.

The cabin is not very new and things here and there are a bit out-dated (such as the kitchen) but everything is fine, clean and in working order, so no problem at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View!
Liked least: there was a carpenters bee nest, not very disturbing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing