We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Lake Front Property on Private Lake...”
other travellers have booked this property
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlanta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlanta
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlanta
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from AtlantT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy C
Spring Hill, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Lake Front Property on Private Lake - Wrap Around Deck for Great Views”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, 17 yr old son, and I enjoyed this beautiful cottage and lake front property for three days in March 2016. The cottage is comfortable, well stocked with necessities, and convenient to Murphy township without being in-town. The property is surrounded on three sides by the 20 acre private lake and the views are awesome. Great sunrises and sunsets and the wrap around deck is perfect for taking these in. Although we did not have luck fishing we did see fish that just were not biting. The canoe and boat rides around the lake were fun and relaxing. Great property! Highly recommend!!! Pet friendly too!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank for staying with us!!!! We agree that the three sides lake view and access are beautiful.and we are so happy that you appreciated it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you Susan for sharing your family (and furry friend) with us! It was wonderful meeting you and we look forward to your return trip!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake view and use of the canoe!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Happy Birthday to you!!! How wonderful to celebrate this milestone birthday with your family at our cottage. (And believe me, 50 is YOUNG!) Also, you are our first guests for Thanksgiving so that makes you extra special! Thank you for your kind words and appreciation for our little retreat. We look forward to meeting you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisha S
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great quiet location to get away! We were so happy we were able to bring our dog. The yard was big and we didn't have neighbors real close. The view of the back deck was amazing especially at sunset. Couldn't have possibly asked for more. Phyllis & Peter went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable. Can't wait until we go back to North Carolina

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. And that your doggie did too!!! Please come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsutravel...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Lakehouse Retreat”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were traveling with our two dogs and this lake house was our third stop in a three week trip. The listing and reviews looked promising, and I think our actual experience was as good or better than we expected. Here, we found a clean, well-appointed home where we could work remotely (thanks to WiFi), enjoy the scenery (thanks to fantastic living room windows, a huge deck, and a great location) and spend fun times with our pups (thanks to the lake and oversized lot). It was thrilling watching our dogs swim in the lake for the first time. Actually, it was thrilling every single time I got to see it happen. We enjoyed being surrounded by great scenery and feeling as though we were far removed from city life. However, we were just minutes from restaurants, fast food, and shopping when we needed something. The house is well furnished, generously stocked with clean towels, blankets, pillows, etc. We found the kitchen well-supplied with everything we needed to prepare our own food during the week. The beds are comfortable as are the sofas. The owners managed to make this place feel like home - only better! In fact, I tried to stay longer - but some other lucky person had booked a stay. We will definitely return and I would recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Guests like you are very special to us. You really took such good care of our cottage as if it were your own...even washed the sheets (which you didn't have to do!!!) before you left, and picked up the "doggie droppings" from the yard. We look forward to you coming back for a longer stay next time///we will plan ahead!
Thanks for this great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing