We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin with large cement driveway and two car garge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin with large cement driveway and two car garge
Back Porch w rocking chairs & picnic table over looking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks Gazebo w Hot Tub & Fire Pit area overlooking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Cabin with large cement driveway and two car garge
Back Porch w rocking chairs & picnic table over looking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks
Gazebo w Hot Tub & Fire Pit area overlooking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks
Sign Highlighting the entrance to the property
Gazebo wit Hot Tub overlooking Nottley River
Living Room photo
Living Room L shaped leather sofa seats 6
Fire place and 50 inch big screen TV
Kitchen w three bar stools
Kitchen view from Living room
Queen master Bed
Master Bed w 30 inch TV
Chest of Drawers in Master Bedroom
Spare bedroom with two twin beds
Spare Bedroom chest of drawers
Bear Fishing off of back porch
Winter Scene of red bird feeding at our cabin
L shaped leather sofa in Living room seats 6
Hall bath with tub and shower
Dining room table
Fall foliage on Nottley River
Nottley River Flowing in front of Cabin
Autumn Foliage Across the Nottley River from Cabin
30 Acre Corn Field Across the River from Cabin
Eleven Long Range Mountain Peaks across the River from the Cabin
Murphy River Walk & Canoe Trail
New Blue Bird House at the Nottley River Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suznrockt...
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The notley river retreat is absolutely amazing. The cabin is gorgeous and the view is spectacular. We have seen deer crossing the river and wild turkeys daily. Would recommend highly. Cabin is exceptionally clean and everything you need is there. Instructions on all the equipment is very clear and easy to understand TV, hot tub, fireplace, we will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review of our cabin and renting our cabin. Take care and be safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin S
1 review
“Beautiful view...”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful view, very private, and very accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would book again - The Smalleys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thanks you Marvin for reviewing our cabin and also renting our cabin. Take care and be safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great vacation”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our third year of vacationing here and look forward to vacationing next year there. The home is very quiet,very clean,and the new TV is very good too. Thank you Butch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Steve - Thank you for reviewing our cabin with 5 bubbles and thank you for renting our cabin again. Be safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very Comfortable/Accomodating Cabin”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

"Everything" for a relaxing vacation touring the Great Smokey Mountains is provided in this centrally located cabin, ideally located for shopping and restaurants in Murphy, NC and Blairsville, GA.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks John for submitting a review of our cabin. We want to tell you you did a great job cleaning up our cabin prior your departure. Have fun on your motor cycle but be safe. Thank you for renting our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammyr6
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Look no further this place is heaven”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin has everything we have been wanting in a cabin. It has running water sound from river, mountain view, hot tub for sore muscles after a ride, plenty of room for all our gear, fireplace inside, paved access the whole way, and a very nice garage for you babies/bikes to rest securely while you sleep. the full bathtub X2 helped a great deal also. We had a couple dogs that came to see us every night while we sat out by the outdoor fire pit. We have stayed at many cabins and this one has been our favorite so far. Great prices too. You have enough rooms and baths to split with your buddies to help with the bill. We highly recommend this cabin for anyone but especially for the moto enthusiast. the cabin is just a short hop to the dragon, tail of dragon and the cherohola sky way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you Tammy for a great review. I hoping that you feeling better after DUI driver ran into you. Be safe on your motor cycle. I know several people that were hit by cars when they were on their motor cycle. Thank you for renting our cabin. Looking forward when you come back. Be safe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing