We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUTSTANDING VIEWS OF MOUNTAINS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beary Cozy Chalet

Morning sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day private fishing pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day
private fishing pond
Cozy bear welcomes you to Beary Cozy
view from Loft
Kitchen
Fall side view
Street view
Beary Cozy in Winter
Front open deck
View from front deck
Looking up to house from fire pit
Kitchen
Kitchen
One of many beautiful views
Screened porch
Screened porch for dining
Step down to yard
View from lower level
Lower level with full size beds
Family room lower level
Family room Fisher Price game table for the little tykes
Lower level bedroom
Family room lower level
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Path to fire pit
Loft Bedroom
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom M
Sun City, Florida
2 reviews
“OUTSTANDING VIEWS OF MOUNTAINS”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I f you want to stay in a beautiful home with outstanding views, you should consider this property. It is a little remote so be prepared to some driving.We enjoyed our visit so much that we already have reserved the home for 2017

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
thanks for this awesome review! The views are what this Chalet is all about and sleeps 20.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking time to write this beautiful review! We hope our cabin will be your new family reunion destination.

Paula & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trvlbug_1...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic stay and Paula and Greg's Beary Cozy cabin. We were a large group with plenty of space to enjoy. The cabin was clean, organized and exactly as described. The large deck was a great bonus as we spent most of our time there. It was peaceful and a great place to disconnect and enjoy. Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thanks for this fabulous review! It was wonderful hosting your group.

Greg & Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFXA F
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great stay, great place!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great location with stunning views of the Smoky Mountains...stars were so close you felt you could reach out and grab them.

Overall great time...the owners were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was well appointed and cozy as the description says.

The deck, grill and the fire pit did not disappoint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck and how quiet it was!
Liked least: Fish were not biting in the private pond!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thanks for this awesome review! Beary Cozy is our flagship cabin. It will sleep over 15 guests.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamiaof...
Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A vacation our family will never forget”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of five was blessed to get to stay at the Beary Cozy Chalet for a whole week! The chalet was everything we could ask for and the owners Greg and Paula were the most accomodating people I ever met which made it even more of a treasure.

My husband has a disability and is chair bound. Greg and Paula went over and above to accommodate his special needs, which included installing grab bars in the shower so he could take a shower safely.

Our family would not been able to experience such a glorious vacation had it not been for their help which I am truly grateful for.

The view is amazing both at sunrise and sunset and can be seen from the bed in the loft. I loved seeing the sky and mountains when I woke up every day. I was surprised at how well kept the chalet was taking into consideration of how it is rented out so often. The only worn thing was the paint on the porch which showed wear but it was fine.

The house is WELL stocked with every imaginable appliance you can think of (like a bread machine, crockpot, etc.). The WI-FI can be a little finicky but you jut need to unplug it to reset it every so often.

We not only loved the chalet, but also loved Murphy, N.C. and other surrounding towns. What a gem! We hope to come back real soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The back porch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking time for this great review! We just had the deck power washed and are waiting for the weather to cooperate to paint. This Chalet has one of the best views in the Smokys.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing