We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer at Eco Cove House.  Parking on left, burbling creek on the right. 50' porch in front. Rock wall gas log fireplace with glass brick facing the covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Summer at Eco Cove House.  Parking on left, burbling creek on the right. 50' porch in front.
Rock wall gas log fireplace with glass brick facing the covered front porch
Couch area in the living room.  Dining room to the left, as is the fireplace area.
The formal dining room.  Kitchen to the right with a breakfast nook and den beyond.
Master bedroom suite.  A private bathroom, full walk in closet, glass sliding door access to porch
Queen bedroom has a full bathroom across the hall.
The den is an open floor plan from the kitchen, across from it is a 4 person breakfast nook.
The kitchen has stove with oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, dishes, cookware, etc
The front porch with rattan furniture, glider, swing and lots of access. A creek runs alongside.
The breakfast nook bay window overlooks the garden and forest beyond.
Winter snowfall.  State maintained road.  Only 1/2 mile to 70 highway. Wonderful year-round!
The pavilion at the pond
Turkeys, deer, raccoons, and waterfowl love Eco Cove.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marion, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne G
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Really enjoyed our stay over Fall Break. Hosts were very responsive to questions and the surprise wine in the fridge was welcome after a long day of travel!! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellie M
1 review
“Beautiful Gardens and very clean”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Family friendly with lots of activities nearby. We stayed over July 4th weekend. My kids love catching fireflies in the gorgeous garden. The home was very large, very clean and well maintained. We would definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Thank you so much! We loved having you at Eco Cove and look forward to your return. Thanks for doing a review for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was one of the "neatest" places I've ever stayed! I lived in the area where the house is located and never knew such an adorable home was there! Each room is so unique. So much to see, interesting pictures and 'odd' pieces to enjoy. The house was absolutely spotless. I look forward to going back and sitting on that peaceful porch! Thanks Gabrielle and Ed for providing this wonderful place in the woods!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique rooms and the 'inviting' porch!
Liked least: Had no dislikes!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
We loved having you here & are so looking forward to your return. Fall is so special here and we are so glad you were here for the color. It continues, & now we're having lots of sunshine & 80 degree days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNCFOX
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great home, warm feel”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house. The set up is so warm and inviting and it is clean clean clean. You are located at the end of the road right by the national forest, very secluded but close enough to food and supplies that it's not isolated. We wished we could stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is well laid out and very well provisioned
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so much! You are a wonderful family and we certainly hope you will return for any future visits to our area! Next time your girls will have to feed the koi and get to enjoy our beautiful pond!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing