We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice views, STEEP drive up”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View From Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
antsmarch...
Chaumont, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice views, STEEP drive up”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice stay here. The pros, great view although we had some rain which obscured it, very quiet and away from traffic, well kept and super clean. Cons, the steep drive up. In a car it's not bad. We were towing a motorcycle trailer and it's a little nerve wracking going up and down. We ended up bringing the bikes and trailer down and parking them. Thanks Crazy Bob. Only improvement I would suggest is a TV upgrade. All in all its a very nice place and I like having the owners on sight. Just be aware of the drive up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary F
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts, the suite is everything you would want!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A great view of the Smoky Mountains--the suite has everything a couple needs. Stanley and Diane were always available to answer any questions we might have, as far as things to do, restaurants to go to, directions, etc
The suite was as neat and clean as can be, and we could not have asked for anything more.
Travelling to Maggie Valley was a blast in March, and must be just awesome in the fall!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you Gary & Michele for your very nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
453phylli...
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful view, quiet. Stan and Díane very nice. Ate breakfast at The Buttered Biscuit. Would definitely recommend for breakfast, homemade southern style biscuits and gravy great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaH24...
1 review
“Great Hosts, Great View, Great Suite, Very Private”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stan & Diane were great hosts. We have never booked a place where the owners lived upstairs...and we were a little worried about privacy and possible over reactions to normal activities. We should never have worried as Stan and Diane were absolutely the greatest. They were there when we needed them, but they gave us the run of the suite and we had all of the quiet and privacy we needed. We can't say enough how easy it was to be here. Great spot for a vacation.

The location was very accessible to the Blue Ridge Parkway, plentiful waterfalls, and only 10 miles down the road from the Cherokee casino. Plenty of good restaurants in the area and grocery stores just a couple of miles away. Also, Wheels Through Time, a great motorcycle museum with lots of history, was just a mile down the road. Highly recommend going if you like motorcycles.

If you are looking for a place with a great view of Maggie Valley, quiet surroundings, close enough to Asheville...but far enough away from the crowd...then give Stan and Diane a call because they will take care of you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you Pam & Ken for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing