We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bella Vista is Everything You Want in a Cabin and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View! View from every room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View!
View from every room.
Full kitchen/dining area.
Enjoy the view while sitting in the cozy cabin with all the amentities of home.
Woodburning fireplace and comfy seating.
Have dinner on the deck and a dip in the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Sit in the rocking chairs and take in the view.
Enjoy a BBQ while soaking in the Hot Tub.
View from the private master deck.
Guest Bedroom with private bathroom.  42' Flat Screen TV.
Guest Bathroom with Shower/Tub combo.
Master Bedroom with Private Deck and Bathroom. 42' Flat Screen TV.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo.
Another Great View from the deck
Snow on the Deck. Christmas 2010.
Brrr
Another view from the Master Bedroom deck.
End of Road Privacy.
Rare Visitors to Bella Vista.  Bella Vista in the background. March 2015.
Are you looking at me?  Elk visiting Bella Vista in March 2015.
What a view!
View from the hot tub early October
One of the many visitors at Bella Vista.
Tulips in Bloom at Bella Vista - April
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren S
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella Vista is Everything You Want in a Cabin and More!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit to Bella Vista was everything we wanted and more! We just adore Nature and the views when you walk into the front door are Breathtaking! These gorgeous views are seen from almost every room in the cabin! The cabin is immaculate (which is very important to us!) and has absolutely everything you need to immediately feel right at home! Lisa really did think of Everything to make her guests comfortable! We appreciated that so much! It even has a Sleep Number Bed in the Master Bedroom! The wi-fi/internet worked fantastic, which was great for researching real estate in the area and/or planning your day. The cabin is decorated perfectly with an adorable Bird Motif. I just loved it! We certainly did not want to leave! Our stay at Bella Vista was so peaceful and quiet (just what we needed!). We enjoyed the Hot Tub and watching the daily visits from the adorable Chickadees and also the silly squirrel who tried his best to get something from every feeder! Ha! Ha! We also saw several wild turkeys! Maybe next time we will see the Hummingbirds and a Deer! The cabin is conveniently located and there are so many fun things to do in NC that were not too far away. Then you get to come back to this amazingly peaceful, private little getaway all to yourselves! :-) We hope to return asap! Thank you Lisa for sharing your Beautiful Cabin with us! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking Views, Has Everything you need, Private and Very Clean!
Liked least: Difficult to make any changes once cabin is booked and paid for, Driveway is a bit challenging
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the nice review, Lauren. We enjoyed having you and your husband as our guest. We hope you can return and become one of our many returning guest.

Warm regards,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Ann...
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful serene location and accommodations”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cabin had beautiful views from living room, master bedroom and deck. Very relaxing and quiet. Kitchen had everything we needed. Nicely furnished, Sleep # bed in master bedroom. Road was blacktopped, but twisty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
920brenda...
Madison, Georgia
1 review
“This is the place for a peaceful trip to the mountains, and what a view!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We came for a quiet get away with a beautiful view of the mountains. We were very satisfied with the location and were not disappointed. The hot tub on the deck over-looking the mountain was wonderful. There were many good places to eat. The cabin is very clean and well organized. It had everything we wanted. It was a great weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyRob...
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a break from the Florida heat. Bella Vista provided that and more. This property is one of the very few that I have rented online that lived up to its description. It is very nicely furnished and very well maintained. There was a problem with the refrigerator. Lisa had a new one installed within two days.
We thoroughly enjoyed feeding the birds and watching the hummingbirds.
We were amazed at how much cooler it was on the mountainside than in Waynesville in the heat of the day, as much as 10 degrees.
We are thankful to have found such a nice getaway and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The "number" mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody P
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best getaway ever”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The only bad thing about Bella Vista is that you have to leave! We loved it so much that we extended one day and thank goodness we were able to do so. The drive up is a little scary at first but after the first time up and down, it gets more comfortable and besides, the view at the house is absolutely worth it. Couldn't ask for a cleaner place with more items that you'll need to settle in right away. We spent the majority of our time in the hot tub, taking in the amazing views. We WILL BE BACK as much as possible. Thank you so much Lisa!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing