We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy living room with beautiful remote activated gas fireplace/Satellite TV/DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy living room with beautiful remote activated gas fireplace/Satellite TV/DVD
Living room and dining room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cozy living room with beautiful remote activated gas fireplace/Satellite TV/DVD
Living room and dining room
Living Room
King-size master bed with premium comfort mattress
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom (not shown shower/tub)
2nd bedroom option #2: 2 twin beds with 1 trundle bed (not pictured)
2nd bedroom option #1: 1 king-sized bed with premium comfort mattress
Fully equipped kitchen on main floor
Large gameroom w/ foosball table, Playstation ll, Sat. TV/ DVD, many board games
Cabin taken from front--showing access to lower level via attached garage or basement door
Taken from upper front deck
Taken from upper front deck
Easy access: pull right into front garage or enter main floor directly in back
Taken from our upper front deck
Taken just behind our cabin
Taken from behind our cabin
Taken from back side of our cabin
Taken from our upper front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise M
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We completely enjoyed our stay at Altitude Adjustment. The cabin was in perfect shape and was found to be just as described. The view from the porch during morning coffee was great. The cabin was so well equipped. We would definitely recommend anyone staying here. It was awesome. If you happen to be traveling with kids, it is perfectly equipped for them as well. Thank you for taking such care to offer a wonderful "home away from home".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Ching...
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My decision to book this cabin for my 5 days of vacation was influenced by all the good reviews. I am happy to feel the same satisfaction and am awed by the Lisa's and Richard's meticulous attention to every detail. We are a group of 7 with young children, teenager and adults. This cabin impressed all. Lovely porch with fantastic mountain view, where kids played board games provided by Lisa and Richard. Kitchen was so well equipped we ended up cooking most meals. Family room with table soccer, kids video etc.... not a moment of boredom. Lisa and Richard seem to know what we need better than we do.

Thanks Lisa and Richard. Will certainly try to get this cabin again if we come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: The driveway. We had a handicap person with us and it was a little difficult getting out of the car due to the steepness of the driveway, but we did figure it out.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Volusia County Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing