We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lumberton)
US$117
US$112
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lumberton)
US$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Lumberton(Lumberton)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$147
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
260
30
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
30
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in showerhilton honors memberslarge showerbeautiful hotelduckindoor poolexcellent stayexercise roombusiness centerroad tripdefinitely stay here againnew buildingreturn tripeasy accesssliding doorhome away from homeoutback restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Yes, I know it’s a Hampton Inn. Yes, I know it’s in Lumberton, NC. But here I am saying WHAT, ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Yes, I’m impressed. Is it cause it’s new (just turned one year November 2017)? Maybe. But I have to tell you, yes, I’m impressed! The room is spacious and immaculately clean, the AC works (!), the bathroom is wonderfully appointed with a huge shower, the curved Samsung TV is state of the art, the public areas are really amazing (indoor pool, business office, exercise room, breakfast room—all top of the line!), and the staff couldn’t be more welcoming and helpful. Ok, it’s been a long drive—and I haven’t tested the peace and quiet at night yet, nor have I tested the included hot breakfast. But location (right off 95 and thank God there’s a Starbuck’s here) couldn’t be better. So unless you hear negatives from me after my snooze, let’s just say this place is a treasure that I totally didn’t expect!
Nicely done Hilton! Nicely done.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank robinr328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

From your review, I gather that you are not easily impressed which makes me even happier that we were able to impress you so much. I am so pleased to hear all your wonderful compliments about the hotel and staff. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is our second time staying at this new Hampton Inn in Lumberton. The staff is awesome and the hotel is very clean. We'll be back in 2 months when we take our annual trip to North Myrtle Beach South Carolina.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JondyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

I love reading reviews like this from our repeat guests. Thank you for the great comment and we can't wait to see you again in 2 months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This Hampton Inn is where I stay each time I visit our business in St. Pauls NC. It is convenient, clean and the staff is very welcoming. Easy access to I-95 with easy in and out access ramp. Wouldn't want to stay any where else in the immediate area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deeledbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

What a wonderful review and I'm so pleased to hear that you stay with us when ever you are in town for business. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This property was brand new when I stayed here last. Spotless hotel with extremely nice staff. I wish it was closer to Fayetteville so I could stay here more often. Very quiet to be so close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mooresoflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We are a new property and located right off exit 22.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Very clean property, delicious breakfast. Very close to many restsurants, department and grocery stores. Staff was incredibly nice and very accpmodating. No after hour noise, indoor pool, and great patking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank oeskeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews