We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best getaway ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Moose Lodge in Pisgah Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moose Lodge in Pisgah Forest
outdoor living manny on guard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Moose Lodge in Pisgah Forest
outdoor living
manny on guard
kitchen area
Mannys pond
front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizshuler...
Ladson, South Carolina
1 review
“Best getaway ever”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The pictures do not do the place justice! Me and my husband went here for our wedding anniversary getaway and it was everything we dreamed and more. The owner was so helpful and made the stay such a pleasant one. we plan to go back again, we just loved it so much and it was so hard to leave! The whole area is beautiful and is amazing in the winter! I hope to be able to see it in the summer as well. Highly recommend this beautiful cabin to anyone looking for a getaway from everything!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cabin with lovely view of the sunset. We enjoyed listening to the crickets cry in the evenings. Very peaceful place to relax.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
The grill is only two years old. It is working fine as far as I know and certainly it is not a safety hazard. If it was not working properly please let me know.
Thanks
Brent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bsav111
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and I had to evacuate our homes due to Hurricane Matthew and we were fortunate to obtain this cabin. The owner was so helpful when I made the arrangements and was happy to extend our stay when we couldn't return home. The cabin was well stocked with essentials and suited all our needs. There was plenty to do in the area and despite the reason we stayed here we all had a great time. Would definitely recommend this cabin and the area for a wonderful vacation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdouglase
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moose Lodge was Quiet, Beautiful, Restful and Enjoyable"”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took the scenic route from Lexington, KY through Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Beautiful views in the park but the road is not for the faint-hearten. As promised, the lodge is not visible from the road but was a delight to see at the end of the leaf covered driveway.
The owner had thoughtfully carried in an ample supply of firewood so we soon had a roaring fire that added to the cozy feel of this very comfortable cottage. I cooked on the propane grill two nights and found it easy to use both times (pork chops and steak). The kitchen was well equipped and the dining area very comfortable.
We slept well all three nights without the available supplemental heat and found the shower to be more than adequate, better than many we have used in motels.
Since moving to KY from Houston, TX five years ago we have repeatedly discussed spending some time in an isolated cabin in the mountains. We are glad we found Moose Lodge when we finally made the move!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quiet and the fall color of the trees
Liked least: The steps up to the Lodge from the parking area were a bit hard for arthritic joints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing