We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanksgiving at the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living room
Bedroom with TV
Bathroom
Oceanfront deck
Oceanfront deck
View of condo from beach
View from front door
View of pool, gazebo and condo in the background
View of pool from front door of condo
Oceanfront
Sunrise from the oceanfront deck (photo taken by one of our guests).
Playground at recreation center
Indoor pool (open year round).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kure Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michael W
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving at the beach”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for the thanksgiving weekend, arriving Wed and departed Sunday am. The beach was very quiet due to holiday and overcast skies, this was perfect for us, the skies cleared Sat and Sun. We went to Sweet n Savory (Wilmington) for Thanksgiving dinner, it was awesome.
The tides were high, up to dunes, so we walked to Fort Fischer and then down by the surf. Visited Battleship North Carolina & toured downtown, but it was nice to drive the 20 minutes back to the beach for quiet evenings. Had an awesome fish dinner at The Deck House in Carolina Beach on sat night, had the ginger grouper and loved it. Great weekend at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Vashon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved every minute.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal for two people. Just what the doctor ordered. Quiet, clean, with a kitchen that was fully supplied with utensils in case you want to cook the fish you caught, and we did. The mattress was comfortable. No criticism whatsoever.
Thanks. Don and Peggy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalVi...
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Haven on the beach”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three spent 7 glorious days seaside.This condo was beyond perfect for 2 adults & a 3 year old.We woke up to the sounds of crashing waves and seagulls every morning.We enjoyed the quick & easy access to the beach within feet of our doorstep.Being the end unit added to the privacy of our stay as well. Very peaceful.Clean space.Don was very prompt in correspondence and helped us to feel at ease traveling from out of town. We will plan to be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kj5678
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love "my" condo at the beach!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Kure Beach staying in the same condo. When I tell my friends about our trip they think it's our personal condo because we speak so fondly of it. And for those 7 days it really is "our" place!
We love, love, love the beach and being able to stay in such a sweet place makes it something we look forward to each year. Once we park (in our own space) and unpack it feels like home. ☀️
We are on the beach about 8 hours each day and coming back to the condo is just a few steps away. We can enjoy our cooked meals or take out in the dining room or on the deck as we watch the waves rolling on the beach. The pool and covered picnic shelter is also only a few steps from our door. The only thing that would make this place better is staying months at a time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude L
Brossard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“100% satisfied”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at this ocean front condo. It was very clean, confortable and well equiped. It was beyond our expectations. We felt very welcome and we hope to have the opportunity to rent it again for our next trip to Kure Beach.

Thanks to Don and Margaret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Claude and Johanne for being our guests. It was great to meet both of you! The house was absolutely immaculate when you left. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kure Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing