We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 845)
Filter reviews
1 845 results
Traveller rating
985
505
230
84
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
505
230
84
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck donuts ocean front fire pit fishing pier outer banks hotel guests outdoor pool hotel restaurant corner room oceanfront room off season housekeeping staff beach access nags head hgi lobby balcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 845 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed one one night accomidations for a quick family visit in Kitty Hawk. Family recommended properties had a minimum stay requirements or were closed for the winter season. We noted that Hilton was strategically placed for our shopping and sightseeing needs. A room was available and we checked in. The staff was very helpful and unhurried with obvious low occupancy, but appeared capable to service a full house. The property is beachfront with it's own pier for day time relaxing and viewing the night sky over the pounding surf. We were smitten with the off season quiet, our accomidations and the property in general. We added an additional nights stay to enjoy it more. We took full advantage of the buffet breakfast and evening drinks at the full service bar. All together a memorible experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jimb1772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing feedback about your recent experience here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our Outer Banks area is perfect for a vacation year-round, but the fall and winter months are certainly peaceful and calm. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our restaurant and all of the food and beverage selections offered and that you stayed and extra night with us! We hope you also had a chance to take a dip in our indoor pool or relax outside by the firepit in our courtyard as well. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in November to attend a family funeral. It was very unexpected but since it was off season we had no problem getting a room. Our room was clean and had plenty of towels. The front desk clerk gave us an ocean view room on the top floor without us asking. They also gave us breakfast vouchers. Since we were coming from out of town, they even let us check in early. We did not have a chance to use the common areas but we did manage a quick walk to the pier. We have no complaints about this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your perfect review, especially after reading about your reasoning for joining us recently. We do hope you will accept our sincere condolences and hope you may return for another visit under more pleasant circumstances. Our oceanfront views are delightful. Guests do find our Garden Grille convenient and delicious and, with amenities like a heated indoor pool and the cozy fire pit with plenty of rocking chairs and seating to enjoy, there are plenty of ways to relax on the property. Thank you for choosing our location in the Outer Banks and we are pleased we could offer a convenient and comfortable place for you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Nice room and well maintained hotel. The property is adjacent to the pier and has beach access. The parking lot was more than sufficient and well lit. The hotel has a bar and restaurant as well as a small commissary.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daddytravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the very cool photo! One of the great benefits of our oceanfront location is the ability to catch some incredible Atlantic Ocean sunrises or take advantage of our convenient location to stroll over to the Town of Duck to catch a sunset over the Currituck Sound. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope you will return to enjoy many benefits like having access to the Kitty Hawk Pier and a heated indoor swimming pool. Please keep us in mind before planning your next Outer Banks getaway. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Stayed 4 nights in early Oct. Room had a great view including ocean. Staff was very helpful with sightseeing info. Nice restaurant. Beautiful large fish tanks. Hotel is very new - well decorated. Easy beach and pier access.

Room tip: inside ocean view rooms face courtyard (pool, beach, pier)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dsimmons72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your perfect review is truly appreciated! It is our hope that you will return to stay with us again to enjoy our hospitality and great amenities. Perhaps you had time during your stay to sample some great dining options from the Garden Grille or order room service for your convenience. Or maybe you just enjoyed relaxing on the patio outside by the firepit after a full day of sightseeing. Thank you for staying with us and it would be our pleasure to have you return for another beach visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, good location, hotel common areas are very nice, right on the ocean but the rooms have so little furnishings they echo, room was large with bed and sofa that had seen better days, stained and dirty no coffee table or place to sit a drink or coffee cup all n all it was an uncomfortable room would not recommend for comfort if that is one of your requirements.

Room tip: You cannot see ocean from side view rooms unless high up on view of sand dune.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0vertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us in the Outer Banks, recently. It is our hope that while you were here you had the chance to relax in the bright, comfortable lobby with plenty of couches and chairs with various nooks for privacy to enjoy a cup of coffee and read the paper or a book. We are pleased to offer our guests varying accommodations depending on our availability and truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and it would be our hope you might consider returning for our lovely oceanfront location and convenient amenities like a Fitness Room, complimentary coffee and refreshments in the lobby, dining on site from the Garden Grille, and direct access to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews