We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 836)
Filter reviews
1 836 results
Traveller rating
980
503
228
84
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
503
228
84
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck donuts ocean front fire pit fishing pier outer banks hotel guests outdoor pool hotel restaurant corner room oceanfront room off season housekeeping staff parking lot beach access nags head hgi lobby
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 836 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the perfect location to enjoy the northern outer banks and the sunrises. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great because you could either order from the kitchen or just eat off the buffet. Ask for Tori because she was a super server. I highly recommend staying here and we will be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RandJAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our delicious breakfast options served daily from the Garden Grille Restaurant are a great way to start your day when staying with us in the Outer Banks. We’ll be sure to let Tori know how she upheld our value to make sure our guests are completely satisfied. And nothing beats those incredible oceanfront views from many areas around our scenic property. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great beach experience, easy access to the beach. Balcony rooms had great views. Enjoyed our morning coffee while watching the sun rise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very nice and clean. Very close to things to do in the Outer Banks area. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank deblukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

There is no better way to enjoy the Outer Banks than sitting on your private balcony and watching the sun rise over the Atlantic with a warm cup of coffee or tea. We are so delighted you enjoyed your experience and hope you also had time to take advantage of our other amenities, like the heated indoor pool and Fitness Center. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room I reserved wasn’t available and then got attitude from the staff. Offered a smaller room at a reduced rate but the air conditioning was so loud we couldn’t sleep. Finally turned it off in the middle of the night and then was too hot. Had to leave unexpectedly on the 2nd day at 3:30 PM and was still charged for the 2nd day. Staff had a terrible attitude and acted like they could care less.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank qualitystone945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your important feedback. It is our goal to provide excellent service for our guests staying with us and we hope you will accept our sincere apology your experience didn’t reflect this. We will certainly follow up with our staff to correct for the future. It is our hope that while you were here you did get to enjoy the incredible ocean views and our easy, scenic beach access. Or maybe you had time to take a dip in the heated indoor pool or explore some of the nearby Outer Banks attractions. Again, we hope you will accept our apology and consider returning to stay with us, so we can demonstrate the highest level of service at the beach. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in mid October. The location is perfect. Rates were very reasonable. Had an ocean view room, which also overlooked the pool, the pier and the fire pit. Couldn’t have been more pleased with everything! Room was clean and comfy and the balcony was a nice place to enjoy my coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at night! Can’t wait to come back again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mimi5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your perfect review is truly appreciated! Our oceanfront views are delightful. And what makes our oceanfront location even more desirable, at any time of year, is access to a heated indoor pool and the cozy fire pit with plenty of rocking chairs and seating to enjoy. It would be our pleasure to have you return to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing our location in the Outer Banks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I spent two nights here while attending a wedding. The day staff was fabulous. They remembered that we were there for a wedding and asked how it went upon our checking out. She was also pleasant as she was engaging. Sorry I did not get her name.

The only glitch was that our room did not get made up. We mentioned it as we were leaving for the wedding. We were told it was only 2:15 pm and would probably get serviced (we had seen housekeeping’s cart near our room earlier) We said we would need towels and bath cloths especially if housekeeping did not come. We received towels and bath cloths and trash removal.

Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andra' E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnOBX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so delighted you and your daughter enjoyed a pleasant stay with us to witness one of our gorgeous Outer Banks weddings. It is our hope that during your visit you also had time to take a dip in our heated indoor pool or take a stroll across the street for some delicious local dining options, like from High Cotton BBQ or Duck Donuts. Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we will let our team know about your experience. Please keep us in mind when you are thinking of taking a beach getaway. You can enjoy our easy beach access and plenty of in-room amenities to make your next trip relaxing and fun. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews