We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was excellent”

Rooster's Southern Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Rooster's Southern Kitchen is a brand new restaurant run by local owners. It is now open daily from 11:30 am to 10:00pm! Music starts at 6/7 pm nightly. Large parties are welcome (parties of 11 or more, call to make reservation). Make history and be our first ever customers. We are located at milepost 8 3/4 in downtown Kill Devil Hills. Thank you in advance for your support!
Restaurant details
Description: Rooster's Southern Kitchen is a brand new restaurant run by local owners. It is now open daily from 11:30 am to 10:00pm! Music starts at 6/7 pm nightly. Large parties are welcome (parties of 11 or more, call to make reservation). Make history and be our first ever customers. We are located at milepost 8 3/4 in downtown Kill Devil Hills. Thank you in advance for your support!
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The food was delicious! We started with their bacon and eggs app and it was perfection. I had the oysters and my husband ate the ribs. We were stuffed! There was plenty of food and with each bite you weren't disappointed. I cannot wait to go back. We travel back and forth quite often and arrive in the evening. This will be our new spot for dinner! Next time we are going to do a little bourbon tasting. But all in all, I recommend this restaurant to anyone! Food was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndiR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Rooster's Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are so thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed everything! We hope to give you some more bacon 'n eggs soon! Thank you for coming in.

Cheers,
Helen Woolard
Rooster's Southern Kitchen
PR/Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We came in for dinner and brought family from out of town. Food was excellent! We had the angus burger, brisket sandwich, chicken salad, and charred Brussels. Everything was fantastic, large portions and tasted great. Maresa made the visit the best. Very friendly and got to know us. She needs a raise!

Thank 412toOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Rooster's Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

So thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed everything and that your server took good care of you. We love having her on our team. Thanks for coming and hope you'll come back soon!

Sincerely,
Helen Woolard
Rooster's Southern Kitchen
PR/Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Food is simply delicious. Fun atmosphere, modern appeal with homestyle food. Enjoyed the live music and the whisky flights, friendly service and great value for the portion sizes. The crab mac n cheese was as phenomenal as it sounds !! Delicious.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Rooster's Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed the crab mac 'n cheese and whiskey flights! Your business is appreciated and we hope to serve you again soon!

Cheers,
Helen Woolard
Rooster's Southern Kitchen
PR/Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Nice little restaurant. Family of four ate for $60. Everything was good. Had live music. Nothing crazy from the bar. We'd recommend and would go back.

Thank ID-27529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Rooster's Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

So many thanks for your kind review! So glad your family enjoyed everything. Looking forward to next time!

Sincerely,
Helen Woolard
Rooster's Southern Kitchen
PR/Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Restaurant was roomy and attractive. They had a guitar player on Saturday night. Menu choices were many and wait staff were very friendly. Our waiter asked if I would mind waiting about 15 minutes for my chicken as they were just preparing a new batch of fried chicken. he promised it would be worth the wait and it was.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Rooster's Southern Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and that you were served well! We hope you'll come back for more fried chicken soon!

Sincerely,
Helen Woolard
Rooster's Southern Kitchen
PR/Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster's Southern Kitchen also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Rooster's Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing