We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Agoda.com
US$266
US$126
View deal
SAVE US$140
Free cancellation until 21/04/22
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Expedia.comUS$138
FindHotel
Trip.comUS$266
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 043)
Filter reviews
1 043 results
Traveller rating
553
315
86
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
553
315
86
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachside bistro the jolly roger room was clean the outer banks on site restaurant off season ocean view main building master bedroom washer and dryer full kitchen easy beach access parking lot free breakfast condo balcony obx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 043 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Needed a quick change of scenery and we had never been to Emerald Isle. After searching the web and making a few calls we booked Sea Ranch. Great location, extremely clean & highly recommend!

We were drawn to Emerald Isle by some old friends from Ocracoke...check out Gaffers, less than 1/4 mile away.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

It was a pleasure to have you as guests at Sea Ranch Resort. We appreciate your stay and are happy to know that you found our location convenient for exploring the area and Emerald Isle. A change of scenery can be just what is needed! Thank you also for your kind review and recommendation of us to others — we hope you return for another getaway in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We had to make a last minute change for where we were to stay, the staff at The Sea Ranch Resort was extremely accommodating. We needed a ground floor room as both my wife & I have difficulty climbing stairs. We were only about an hour from the resort when we contacted them. Not only did they accommodate our needs, they gave us a voucher for breakfast for both of us. The room was ample and quiet, even being on the first floor. The vending & ice machines were very convenient but we did not hear them in our room. All the staff were amazing. Breakfast at the Beachside Bistro (on premises) was excellent and their staff were very pleasant & efficient. The portion was excellent. Will definitely consider a redo.

The only off thing to us was the ramps into the hotel were a little steep but doable. Their location is a bit hidden but close to the water & still easy to get to.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bear E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Sometimes late discoveries are the best! We are glad you found Sea Ranch Resort at the last minute and made a decision to stay with us. We were happy to have you here and to accommodate your needs. Thank you for your visit, your wonderful review and your thoughtful feedback. We hope you do come back soon for a repeat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We've stayed in the oceanfront regular rooms before, but for this last stay (Dec 26-Jan 2) we chose an oceanfront condo (2-bedroom suite). It was so relaxing to have the wall of ocean-facing windows (door and windows in the living room as well as master bedroom). Loved that panoramic view of the ocean, pelicans, and occasional passing dolphins. We liked the amount of space and having the full kitchen as we try to limit our exposure due to COVID.

The on-site restaurant, Beachside Bistro, is great. Lunch and dinner are seasonal but I think they offer breakfast year-round. We only did take-out this trip (to our suite) but the quality, timeliness, and value were great, and it is so convenient having such a good restaurant steps away.

One of the best things about the Sea Ranch is the staff. Whether it was Dianne at the front desk, patient and pleasant as I asked a million questions before booking, or the team at the Bistro - everyone was friendly and helpful as they could be. We will definitely be back for another relaxing stay and these beautiful views.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine101380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for visiting Sea Ranch Resort again and for your lovely review. It’s nice to know how much you enjoyed the amazing views and watching the wildlife just outside your windows. We hope you found it to be an all-around peaceful retreat. Yes, you’re right, we shift to breakfast-only during the winter months and are happy to provide take-out for those who prefer eating in-room. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your stay with others and for recognizing excellent service from our team. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

I have been coming to the Sea Ranch for 26 years. It is still the perfect getaway to leave worry behind! Incredible view, great deals, and super nice staff! Don't forget to try the awesome breakfast! This will always be my favorite place to relax and recharge!

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holly0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

26 years!! We love having guests return to Sea Ranch Resort time after time, and it is especially a treat to know of your lengthy tradition with us. It is our pleasure and honor to serve as your go-to getaway spot for relaxation and recharging. Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your kind comments about your experiences here as well as the Bistro breakfast. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

The "Reort" was nice but the room/condo we had was a bit dated: It was right on the beachand the view was terrific! The den, main bedroom & bath had been updated, but the 2nd bedroom was thredbare and the tub damaged. The kitchen cabinets & drawers were old & didnt' work properly. Emenities at the hotel were minimal because of Covid & Off-Season but we had a good time.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DamonC252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Owner at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

We appreciate your stay at Sea Ranch Resort! Thank you for choosing us and for your feedback — it’s nice to know that you enjoyed our premium beach location and the beautiful ocean view from your room. Each year and particularly in the off season, we perform maintenance and select renovations on the property as part of an overall plan. We will take your comments into consideration and also attempt to identify your room number in order to look into the specifics you mentioned. We apologize for any inconvenience of the drawers not functioning properly. We are glad you had a good time while here, and hope you return to Sea Ranch on another visit to the Outer Banks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews