We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Soak in this great oceanfront house hot tub while...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean B
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soak in this great oceanfront house hot tub while watching sun & surf”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

November is fabulous at the Outer Banks. Fewer people so you feel like it's your beach. Really nice house with great little touches like a telescope, 2 porches with outdoor seating for dining (with a nice tablecloth) or gaming or sunning. This home has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: ocean views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfbox
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location & great house!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Shades of Blue last week of July. The keyless entry is so great (although would love if entry time was a little earlier than 4pm!!). However everything was perfect upon arrival - beds made and house very clean. The owner had recently updated the house and there was a great new sofa bed in the loft area which was perfect for my daughter. The views from the house are fabulous and the sound of the ocean so near is so relaxing & just what we needed! Everything you need is in the kitchen and the welcome pack is a nice touch. It's not a fancy house but tastefully decorated & the perfect size getaway (there were six of us plus small dog). The house IS beside public access to the beach but we did not have any problems with noise or traffic there. Very near Food Lion, restaurants and the Avalon pier. Three children & my elderly mother all enjoyed the house immensely. We will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti J
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here. There was some remodeling done and more to come in the future. Beautiful ocean view and easy access to the beach. We plan on renting here again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing