We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
49
46
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
46
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan extended stay hoteloffice parklake normanbirkdale villagecanadian baconwalking distancebreakfast each morningshowing its agenice areafull size refrigeratorroom was super cleanbathroom sinkroom suitebeer and wineoatmealhot breakfastthe noise level
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

What was once a great property is now a very average hotel. The old design concept needs to be updated. Not everyone travels with one bag. There is no overhang to give guests protection during inclement weather - this is especially difficult for those with mobility issues. There are better options in the area.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TripTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Dear Trip Tech,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and value your feedback. We recently completed a full renovation and are very excited with the new updated look. We apologize for any issues you experienced and will look into the items you mentioned to see how we can better accommodate our guests in those areas. We hope that you will give us another chance when you return to the Lake Norman area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A clean, well appointed hotel in a great location for access to Lake Norman and Birkdale Village. The rooms were comfortable, the wi-fi fast and available throughout the hotel. The woman who worked in the breakfast area took pride in providing the best breakfast and making sure her guests were happy. The hotel also had a pizza and wine night weekly which was a wonderful surprise when we came back to the hotel after a long day and could not decide what to do for dinner. The staff was pleasant and helpful. You will receive everything you pay for and expect at this residence Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbernst106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Thank you mbernst106 for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer and appreciate the kind words regarding our breakfast attendant and other staff you encountered! We hope to see you again when you return to the Lake Norman area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Great showers and the beds are great. Breakfast is self serve where you can have scrambled eggs both full version or just egg whites. Bagles, cereals, waffles etc. Pools not huge but still nice to dip in to after a full day. Staff attentive and very helpful. No bar but they do have a fridge with a selection of drinks inc beer and wine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Stuart A,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer and hope that you will return if you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I am not a fan of this brand. Giving me half points for staying there does not help matters. However, for the brand, this Residence excels.

Staff was friendly, room was ultra clean, room quality was 5 stars, and I noticed and liked the landscaping. Forest Pansy is one of my favorite trees, and they had very mature ones.

If you need an extended stay hotel, with a good kitchen, this is a winner.

I do wish, though, that they were closer to the interstate. But maybe some prefer this quieter location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I stayed here last week for business. This hotel has nicely appointed rooms and fast internet. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning were good and satisfying. Walking distance to a good pub and other eating options.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Fred5110, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will return to stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Lake Norman area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews